Running Sandboxie on non-Intel (AMD) CPU based system? [SOLVED]

If it's not about a problem in the program
Post Reply
markon
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jan 30, 2018 11:46 am

Running Sandboxie on non-Intel (AMD) CPU based system? [SOLVED]

Post by markon » Tue Jan 30, 2018 2:43 pm

Hi, I saw this in the FAQ - https://www.sandboxie.com/FrequentlyAskedQuestions

"There are no particular hardware requirements other than an Intel processor based computer."

I'm wondering if that is a misprint because I've searched on this issue and haven't been able to hone in on anything specific to it. I have an AMD Ryzen CPU, running Windows 10 Pro, latest updates. Is anybody running Sandboxie on a similar AMD system?

Thanks!
markon

Barb@Invincea
Sandboxie Support
Sandboxie Support
Posts: 2820
Joined: Mon Nov 07, 2016 3:10 pm

Re: Running Sandboxie on non-Intel (AMD) CPU based system?

Post by Barb@Invincea » Wed Jan 31, 2018 10:18 am

Hello markon,

I will update the FAQ today. I'll reply on this thread when done.
Sandboxie works fine on AMD processors.

Regards,
Barb.-

markon
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jan 30, 2018 11:46 am

Re: Running Sandboxie on non-Intel (AMD) CPU based system?

Post by markon » Wed Jan 31, 2018 10:36 am

Thanks Barb!

Barb@Invincea
Sandboxie Support
Sandboxie Support
Posts: 2820
Joined: Mon Nov 07, 2016 3:10 pm

Re: Running Sandboxie on non-Intel (AMD) CPU based system?

Post by Barb@Invincea » Wed Jan 31, 2018 11:24 am

Done-

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests