Does paid SBoxie support opening multiple Rappelz clients?

If it's not about a problem in the program
Post Reply
TheSandman
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Sep 23, 2012 11:35 am
Location: Canada

Does paid SBoxie support opening multiple Rappelz clients?

Post by TheSandman » Sun Sep 23, 2012 11:43 am

Hello all.

I play a game called "Rappelz" that uses a anti-hack software called "Gameguard". Gameguard closes all instances of the game every time more than one instance is started. With sandboxie, I am able to open one instance sandboxed, and another unsandboxed.

The free Sandboxie app has always worked great for me, but I want to open more than 2 clients. But opening more than 1 instance in the same sandbox still leads to gameguard closing both instanced clients.

So I am wondering, will the paid one which allows using multiple sandboxes at the same time let me open multiple instances, each in its own sandbox? If so I will most definitely buy it.

Thanks!

Buster
Posts: 2576
Joined: Mon Aug 06, 2007 7:38 pm
Contact:

Post by Buster » Sun Sep 23, 2012 11:48 am

tzuk wrote:If the game wanted you to be able to play two accounts at the same time, they would make it possible within the game, or at least provide a guide how to achieve that with Sandboxie.

But generally, games are against that, and I like to respect that and ask people to not use Sandboxie to go against the wishes of the game developer.

TheSandman
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Sep 23, 2012 11:35 am
Location: Canada

Post by TheSandman » Sun Sep 23, 2012 12:06 pm

Thanks for the response but a paid rappelz GM has already addressed the topic:
GM Itoki wrote:Just to clarify, there's nothing wrong with dual boxing.

Using a virtual machine to run a second Rappelz client on the same PC is fine, too.
The forum tech moderator had this to say in regard to sandboxie specifically :
Thundernikk wrote:It is perfectly fine and allowed, but if you want to wait for a GM response, do not hold your breath while you are waiting because we need to breathe to live.
Anyway, its acceptability is neither here nor there. All I want to know is whether the paid one allows running even more than 1 client.

MichaelS
Posts: 139
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2012 10:19 am
Location: MeanWhile City

Post by MichaelS » Sun Sep 23, 2012 4:43 pm

Paid allows for multiple sandboxes to be active simultaneously, so yeah, you can run the same client multiple times in different sandboxes.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests