Sandboxie on Ragnarok Online

Please post your problem description here

Moderator: Barb@Invincea

Post Reply
icantfigurethingsout

Sandboxie on Ragnarok Online

Post by icantfigurethingsout » Mon Apr 25, 2011 6:27 am

I've been having this problem for couple of months already. I've been using Sandboxie v 3.4402 to run dual client. I had run it for several weeks, until an error came in. -__- It says "Cannot find XXX/Sandboxie/SbieDll.dll" I've been downloading several versions but it really doesn't work. Someone pls help me? Thanks.

Mike
Posts: 592
Joined: Mon Nov 16, 2009 7:27 pm

Post by Mike » Mon Apr 25, 2011 11:03 am

You might want to try the latest version of Sandboxie, either 3.54 or the 3.55.04 beta. There have been a lot of changes since your version.

jonskie01
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Apr 25, 2011 6:19 am

Post by jonskie01 » Mon Apr 25, 2011 3:17 pm

I even downloaded a 3.55 version but it doesn't work. Other error occurs. It's been also an error by other users but in different MMORPG. I'm icantfigurethingsout.

Mike
Posts: 592
Joined: Mon Nov 16, 2009 7:27 pm

Post by Mike » Mon Apr 25, 2011 10:03 pm

jonskie01 wrote:Other error occurs.
Can you cite the exact text of the other error message(s)?

You may also want to check these threads:
http://www.sandboxie.com/phpbb/viewtopic.php?t=9765
http://www.sandboxie.com/phpbb/viewtopic.php?t=7123

jonskie01
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Apr 25, 2011 6:19 am

Post by jonskie01 » Tue Apr 26, 2011 1:15 am

The error i meant is that "directx10.bin has stopped working." This error doesn't happened when I'm using v3.4402. My conclusion to this is that, only v3.4402 functions in Ragnarok Online. I have read a thread,>> http://www.sandboxie.com/phpbb/viewtopi ... t=ragnarok << , stating that the server locked Sandboxie except v3.4402 which I successfully used before the error happened. Btw, im using Win7 32-bit.

Mike
Posts: 592
Joined: Mon Nov 16, 2009 7:27 pm

Post by Mike » Tue Apr 26, 2011 2:06 am

jonskie01 wrote:... stating that the server locked Sandboxie except v3.4402 which I successfully used before the error happened.
Oh right, forgot about that Ragnarok thread. Maybe Ragnarok closed the 3.4402 loophole now?

This probably isn't what you want to hear, but I think the general attitude around here is, as Buster wrote in the other thread: "If the server locked Sandboxie, you must respect their wishes."

D1G1T@L
Posts: 577
Joined: Mon Apr 18, 2011 12:40 am
Location: DefaultBox

Post by D1G1T@L » Tue Apr 26, 2011 2:21 am

Try using Buster's hidedriver work. I think it can cloak Ragnarok client.

jonskie01
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Apr 25, 2011 6:19 am

Post by jonskie01 » Tue Apr 26, 2011 3:45 am

Mike wrote:
jonskie01 wrote:... stating that the server locked Sandboxie except v3.4402 which I successfully used before the error happened.
Oh right, forgot about that Ragnarok thread. Maybe Ragnarok closed the 3.4402 loophole now?

This probably isn't what you want to hear, but I think the general attitude around here is, as Buster wrote in the other thread: "If the server locked Sandboxie, you must respect their wishes."
My friends in RO are still using Sandboxie with v3.4402. I just dunno how to figure this out. It just came in an instant that I can't have the dual log again.

jonskie01
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Apr 25, 2011 6:19 am

Post by jonskie01 » Tue Apr 26, 2011 3:56 am

D1G1T@L wrote:Try using Buster's hidedriver work. I think it can cloak Ragnarok client.
What do you mean Digital? Can I have the link for that? I wanna try. :)

SnDPhoenix
Posts: 2690
Joined: Tue Dec 26, 2006 11:44 pm
Location: West Florida

Post by SnDPhoenix » Tue Apr 26, 2011 10:25 am

jonskie01 wrote:
D1G1T@L wrote:Try using Buster's hidedriver work. I think it can cloak Ragnarok client.
What do you mean Digital? Can I have the link for that? I wanna try. :)
I believe it's part of Buster Sandbox Analyzer. ;)

jonskie01
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Apr 25, 2011 6:19 am

Post by jonskie01 » Tue Apr 26, 2011 12:02 pm

WTF! I solved it myself -___-. Avast Antivirus blocks the entry of SbieDll.dll to the game disabling the dual client. Well, hope others will see this thread and help them out, if ever they encounter this problem. :))

Mike
Posts: 592
Joined: Mon Nov 16, 2009 7:27 pm

Post by Mike » Tue Apr 26, 2011 2:26 pm

Glad you figured it out, jonskie01.

In case anyone is interested, instructions for hiding Sandboxie using HideDriver.sys can be found here on Buster's site.

jonskie01
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Apr 25, 2011 6:19 am

Post by jonskie01 » Thu Apr 28, 2011 1:02 am

When hiding Sandboxie, is there a tendency that malware/unwanted programs/virus enters my PC? Just playing safe. I'm not an IT expert, I just wanna ask. :/

D1G1T@L
Posts: 577
Joined: Mon Apr 18, 2011 12:40 am
Location: DefaultBox

Post by D1G1T@L » Thu Apr 28, 2011 1:17 am

Hiding sandboxie's driver doesn't mean that its protection is reduced in any way or that malware can break out. Buster's BSA has the hidedriver component in order to allow testing of viruses that detect that they are being run sandboxed and therefore don't run on purpose to prevent analysis.

For your purpose, hiding the sandboxie driver from the game's anti-advantage component should be successfully accomplished with the nifty BSA.

Seiggy
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon May 02, 2011 3:13 pm

Post by Seiggy » Mon May 02, 2011 3:20 pm

I've followed the BSA but still ragnarok did not work. I've been getting the same error still (directx10.bin stopped working).

@jonskie01
How were you able to use avast to block SbieDll.dll from entering the game? I am currently using avast and I can't seem to make it work

Thanks!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests