Version 3.40 install?

If it doesn't fit elsewhere, it goes here
Post Reply
RedDawn
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Jan 22, 2009 7:52 pm

Version 3.40 install?

Post by RedDawn » Thu Oct 01, 2009 3:26 am

I'm running v3.38, is it OK to do an over-the-top install with v3.40 or does it need to be installed fresh?


Thanks,
RD.

Ruhe
Posts: 803
Joined: Thu Jul 03, 2008 1:56 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Post by Ruhe » Thu Oct 01, 2009 5:57 am

Just install a new version over your existing one.

RedDawn
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Jan 22, 2009 7:52 pm

Post by RedDawn » Thu Oct 01, 2009 6:07 pm

Cheers, Ruhe :wink: 8) .

lylejk
Posts: 113
Joined: Thu Mar 26, 2009 10:19 pm

Post by lylejk » Fri Oct 02, 2009 3:54 am

Saw this on Betanews and tried to do a Check for update via the menu but it didn't find it, so I manually downloaded the program and it installed without a hitch. Not really sure what issues are fixed or better with the new version (haven't read the change log yet), but it works and that's good enough for me. :)

tzuk
Sandboxie Founder
Sandboxie Founder
Posts: 16076
Joined: Tue Jun 22, 2004 5:57 pm

Post by tzuk » Fri Oct 02, 2009 2:56 pm

I'm going to "publish" the new version for Check for Update early next week, I usually wait a few days to get a sense that everything is fine.
tzuk

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests