Default starting/opening my laptop in Sandboxie

If it doesn't fit elsewhere, it goes here
Post Reply
.Sandypig9
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Nov 05, 2018 7:34 am

Default starting/opening my laptop in Sandboxie

Post by .Sandypig9 » Mon Nov 05, 2018 7:47 am

Hi,

How do I make my laptop/pc always open/default to Sandboxie when I start it up.

This may seam like a simple question to the professionals. However I've never used a sandbox before.

Kind regards.

Barb@Invincea
Sandboxie Support
Sandboxie Support
Posts: 2831
Joined: Mon Nov 07, 2016 3:10 pm

Re: Default starting/opening my laptop in Sandboxie

Post by Barb@Invincea » Mon Nov 05, 2018 10:02 am

Hello .Sandypig9,

Sandboxie - by default - starts when your computer starts. However, if you want programs to be forced to run inside the Sandbox, you will need to purchase Sandboxie and use the force programs or folders options:
https://www.sandboxie.com/ProgramStartSettings

Otherwise, just right-click on a program/fie --> Run Sandboxed to manually start a program inside Sandboxie.

I would recommend that you take a look at the Getting Started tutorial to better understand how it works:
https://www.sandboxie.com/HelpTopics

Regards,
Barb.-

Guest10
Posts: 5135
Joined: Sun Apr 27, 2008 5:24 pm
Location: Ohio, USA

Re: Default starting/opening my laptop in Sandboxie

Post by Guest10 » Mon Nov 05, 2018 12:37 pm

.Sandypig9 wrote:
Mon Nov 05, 2018 7:47 am
How do I make my laptop/pc always open/default to Sandboxie when I start it up.
If you mean run *everything* in a sandbox, including Windows, then no - it can't be done.
Paul
Win 10 Home 64-bit (w/admin rights) - Zone Alarm Pro Firewall, MalwareBytes Premium A/V, Firefox, Thunderbird
Sandboxie user since March 2007

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests