5.01 Beta Available (latest version 5.04 RC)

Listing issues addressed in beta version 5.01
Craig@Invincea
Sandboxie Support
Sandboxie Support
Posts: 3523
Joined: Thu Jun 18, 2015 3:00 pm
Location: DC Metro Area

Re: 5.01 Beta Available (latest version 5.01.9)

Post by Craig@Invincea » Wed Aug 19, 2015 10:07 am

APMichael wrote:
Nix wrote:Tested it as per instruction but unfortunately there were no messages...
Ok, thanks. What sound device are you using? And which output (analog, digital, HDMI)?
Can you run dxdiag and post the details in the forum here? It should already be installed on your system.

Craig@Invincea
Sandboxie Support
Sandboxie Support
Posts: 3523
Joined: Thu Jun 18, 2015 3:00 pm
Location: DC Metro Area

Re: 5.01 Beta Available (latest version 5.01.8)

Post by Craig@Invincea » Wed Aug 19, 2015 10:18 am

xy667 wrote:Ok, I have installed Lavasofts AdAware AV and this is working fine (was running it on Windows 8.1 too).

Can anything be done to fix the weird looking menus in Tox (as per screenshot)?
Is part on the font issue related to Win 10 and SBIE. It's system wide and not a trivial fix, but it's being worked on.

Dun
Posts: 353
Joined: Mon Jun 23, 2014 5:00 am
Location: Poland

Re: 5.01 Beta Available (latest version 5.01.9)

Post by Dun » Wed Aug 19, 2015 10:39 am

Dun wrote:
jasper3357 wrote:I posted earlier that I was not able to get Sandboxie version 5.01.07/08/09 working in Win7 x64 w/FF40.02 and Bitdefender. I checked all of my addons in FF(as was suggested) and I use NoScript and a Logitech mouse but they checked out OK. However, my problem was with Bitdefender Antivius Plus 2015. I had to go to exclude processes and exclude these files: sandboxierpcss.exe, sandboxiecomlaunch.exe, start.exe, sbiectrl.exe, and sbiesvc,exe in the Program Files folder under Sandboxie to get everything working again. I have run Bitdefender for over a year without any problems up until now. My problems are fixed for now. Hope this might help someone.


jasper
Thank you, excluding those processes did the trick. I never had to add those processes in any AV software I used. So it's rather workaround, not really the solution. Such exclusions are recommended when two AV software are used like real time one and on demand like Malwarebytes free (adding Malwarebytes processes on exclusions in other AV and vice versa). I hope someone will look into this in the future rather than waiting 'maybe it will be fixed by itself'.
In reply to other issue I also let Bitdefender support engineers know about "SBIE2224 Sandboxed program has crashed: SandboxieDcomLaunch.exe" issue with Sandboxie >=5.01.7
Sandboxie 5.27.1 personal lifetime license user || Win10 x64 Pro b17134 (up to date) || ESET IS 11+ x64 || Google Chrome 69+ x64 || UAC on

Craig@Invincea
Sandboxie Support
Sandboxie Support
Posts: 3523
Joined: Thu Jun 18, 2015 3:00 pm
Location: DC Metro Area

Re: 5.01 Beta Available (latest version 5.01.8)

Post by Craig@Invincea » Wed Aug 19, 2015 10:50 am

fhvr40 wrote:SBIE 5.01.8 x64 / Win7 x64
"VLC run sandboxed no audio/video..."
I have nearly the same problem - all audio files: no sound, in my case video seams to work, but all without sound. All is ok outside the sandbox.
As for the sound issue. Testing
Win 8.1/64 with SBIE v5.01.9
Win 10 "
"

VLC, MPC-HC (standard and typical installation) and all display A/V just fine without any issues. *I didn't install any additional codecs

nanana1
Posts: 169
Joined: Thu Oct 20, 2011 1:57 pm

Re: 5.01 Beta Available (latest version 5.01.3)

Post by nanana1 » Wed Aug 19, 2015 11:49 am

nanana1 wrote:SBIE 5.01.3 Bug :evil: :

1. Install the MPC-HC 64-bit player in your system from eg. http://www.majorgeeks.com/files/details ... ndard.html and set this MPC-HC player as default video player
2. Create a "Forced Folder"
3. Copy a mp4 video file into the "Forced Folder"
4. Double-click to play the video and a pop-out box from MPC-HC player will appear to warn that some pins and filters are missing and not loaded
5. Click OK on the pop-out box and the video will play using MPC-HC player with video but no audio.

With SBIE 5.01.2, there is no problem playing videos in a "Forced Folder" using the same MPC-HC player.

On Windows 7 SP1 64-bit and SBIE 5.01.3
@Craig,
Can you do another test following the detailed steps listed above on Windows 7 64-bit and I think you will be repeat this no audio bug which started in 5.01.3 onwards. 8)
nanana1, a paid lifetime license Sandboxie user

Craig@Invincea
Sandboxie Support
Sandboxie Support
Posts: 3523
Joined: Thu Jun 18, 2015 3:00 pm
Location: DC Metro Area

Re: 5.01 Beta Available (latest version 5.01.3)

Post by Craig@Invincea » Wed Aug 19, 2015 12:02 pm

nanana1 wrote:
nanana1 wrote:SBIE 5.01.3 Bug :evil: :

1. Install the MPC-HC 64-bit player in your system from eg. http://www.majorgeeks.com/files/details ... ndard.html and set this MPC-HC player as default video player
2. Create a "Forced Folder"
3. Copy a mp4 video file into the "Forced Folder"
4. Double-click to play the video and a pop-out box from MPC-HC player will appear to warn that some pins and filters are missing and not loaded
5. Click OK on the pop-out box and the video will play using MPC-HC player with video but no audio.

With SBIE 5.01.2, there is no problem playing videos in a "Forced Folder" using the same MPC-HC player.

On Windows 7 SP1 64-bit and SBIE 5.01.3
@Craig,
Can you do another test following the detailed steps listed above on Windows 7 64-bit and I think you will be repeat this no audio bug which started in 5.01.3 onwards. 8)
Will do. Granted, our tests ran the players "as sandboxed" and opened a file on the host. I'll give these steps a shot. Thanks for the detail.

Nix
Posts: 248
Joined: Wed Sep 11, 2013 12:15 am
Location: Philippines

Re: 5.01 Beta Available (latest version 5.01.9)

Post by Nix » Wed Aug 19, 2015 6:59 pm

Craig@Invincea wrote:
APMichael wrote:
Nix wrote:Tested it as per instruction but unfortunately there were no messages...
Ok, thanks. What sound device are you using? And which output (analog, digital, HDMI)?
Can you run dxdiag and post the details in the forum here? It should already be installed on your system.
Attachments
dxdiag.jpg
dxdiag.jpg (50.65 KiB) Viewed 1790 times
Regards,
Nix

Win7 Ultimate (x64)

Image

Nix
Posts: 248
Joined: Wed Sep 11, 2013 12:15 am
Location: Philippines

Re: 5.01 Beta Available (latest version 5.01.8)

Post by Nix » Wed Aug 19, 2015 7:09 pm

Craig@Invincea wrote:
fhvr40 wrote:SBIE 5.01.8 x64 / Win7 x64
"VLC run sandboxed no audio/video..."
I have nearly the same problem - all audio files: no sound, in my case video seams to work, but all without sound. All is ok outside the sandbox.
As for the sound issue. Testing
Win 8.1/64 with SBIE v5.01.9
Win 10 "
"

VLC, MPC-HC (standard and typical installation) and all display A/V just fine without any issues. *I didn't install any additional codecs

"fhvr40" did mention his OS is Win7 x64 same as mine, all audio/video formats have no sound, VLC(standard and typical installation)...
Regards,
Nix

Win7 Ultimate (x64)

Image

Nix
Posts: 248
Joined: Wed Sep 11, 2013 12:15 am
Location: Philippines

Re: 5.01 Beta Available (latest version 5.01.9)

Post by Nix » Wed Aug 19, 2015 7:21 pm

Potplayer: this is what you get when sandboxed (standard/typical installation), plays fine outside d sandbox.
Attachments
Potpalyer.jpg
Potpalyer.jpg (17.61 KiB) Viewed 1779 times
Regards,
Nix

Win7 Ultimate (x64)

Image

onlineth
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Oct 30, 2014 9:22 pm

Re: 5.01 Beta Available (latest version 5.01.9)

Post by onlineth » Wed Aug 19, 2015 7:28 pm

I've tried the latest build 5.01.9 but every time I try to load a program, nothing happens, any reason why?


Peter2150
Posts: 879
Joined: Tue Mar 27, 2007 9:46 pm
Location: Washington DC

Re: 5.01 Beta Available (latest version 5.01.9)

Post by Peter2150 » Thu Aug 20, 2015 9:35 am

Craig@Invincea wrote:
Peter2150 wrote:Upgraded my win 10 system to Insider build 10525, and installed SBIE 5.01.09. No Soap All I get is an error 2203 and it's all over.
Any antivirus running? Did you do a clean install of SBIE after the upgrade?
Hi Craig

Sorry for the delay.

Yes AV is Emsisoft EIS. No problems with it and SBIE on any systems, OS, or versions. I did a clean install and I still get the error, but I can click Hide and get by it and then everything works.

Pete

Craig@Invincea
Sandboxie Support
Sandboxie Support
Posts: 3523
Joined: Thu Jun 18, 2015 3:00 pm
Location: DC Metro Area

Re: 5.01 Beta Available (latest version 5.01.9)

Post by Craig@Invincea » Thu Aug 20, 2015 10:58 am

Nix wrote:Potplayer: this is what you get when sandboxed (standard/typical installation), plays fine outside d sandbox.
I can confirm the PotPlayer issue regarding DirectX. This may be something related to something else...So I'm told. But, yes, that's confirmed.

bo.elam
Sandboxie Guru
Sandboxie Guru
Posts: 2895
Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2009 9:17 pm

Re: 5.01 Beta Available (latest version 5.01.9)

Post by bo.elam » Thu Aug 20, 2015 11:39 am

Peter2150 wrote:I did a clean install and I still get the error, but I can click Hide and get by it and then everything works.
Hi Pete, I think message 2203 is one that can be hidden if the sandboxed program still works fine. I Hide one of them for KMPlayer. I use a very old version of the player and I used to get the message sometimes when I fast forward a video. I been hiding that message since very early version 4.The player still works fine for me after doing it.

Bo

Craig@Invincea
Sandboxie Support
Sandboxie Support
Posts: 3523
Joined: Thu Jun 18, 2015 3:00 pm
Location: DC Metro Area

Re: 5.01 Beta Available (latest version 5.01.9)

Post by Craig@Invincea » Thu Aug 20, 2015 1:08 pm

Nix wrote:Potplayer: this is what you get when sandboxed (standard/typical installation), plays fine outside d sandbox.
There is an updated beta coming probably today that will address MPC-HC and Pot Player audio issues. This addresses the standard install of the players themselves.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests