is there a way to set the sandboxed browser to default?[SVD]

If it doesn't fit elsewhere, it goes here
Post Reply
Togijak
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2016 7:43 pm

is there a way to set the sandboxed browser to default?[SVD]

Post by Togijak » Thu Feb 02, 2017 5:32 pm

The sandboxed browser protects your system but if software starts the browser it always call the default browser which is not sandboxed = is there any known way to set the sandboxed browser as default in windows 7 x64?

bo.elam
Sandboxie Guru
Sandboxie Guru
Posts: 2824
Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2009 9:17 pm

Re: is there a way to set the sandboxed browser to default?

Post by bo.elam » Thu Feb 02, 2017 7:52 pm

I think what you want is to have your default browser run sandboxed automatically when called upon by other software, right?

Thats easy to do. Forcing the browser is what you do. You need Forced programs (thats a feature that gets unlocked when you buy a SBIE license and register Sandboxie).

Bo

Togijak
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2016 7:43 pm

Re: is there a way to set the sandboxed browser to default?

Post by Togijak » Thu Feb 02, 2017 10:53 pm

I have a lifetime license so I can force Firefox = good idea

(I am old and my brain don't work as i want :roll: )

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests