Settings?

If it doesn't fit elsewhere, it goes here
Locked
eikelein
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jul 25, 2015 10:57 pm
Location: Wisconsin, USA
Contact:

Settings?

Post by eikelein » Sat Jul 25, 2015 11:11 pm

Hello, I am new here and to Sandboxie.

Reading the on-line documentation I find things like Settings --> xxx ---> yyy and so on.

I have looked on Sandboxie Control and I don't know how many other locations but I don't find any menu entries that would conform to the instructions in the documentation. Where are they hiding?

I am sure this dumb question has been asked and answered many times; please forgive me for not finding the (probably obvious) information. Oh, and TIA.

Guest10
Posts: 5136
Joined: Sun Apr 27, 2008 5:24 pm
Location: Ohio, USA

Re: Settings?

Post by Guest10 » Sun Jul 26, 2015 5:52 am

Open the Sandboxie Control window. You can double-click the tray icon, or right-click and "Show Window".

Then either right-click on a sandbox, or click on the "Sandbox" menu item and hover the mouse cursor over the sandbox name, to see "Sandbox Settings".
Paul
Win 10 Home 64-bit (w/admin rights) - Zone Alarm Pro Firewall, MalwareBytes Premium A/V, Firefox, Thunderbird
Sandboxie user since March 2007

eikelein
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jul 25, 2015 10:57 pm
Location: Wisconsin, USA
Contact:

Re: Settings?

Post by eikelein » Sun Jul 26, 2015 7:29 am

@Paul aka Guest10:

T H A N K Y O U!

I was kind'a afraid it would be something that simple.

Guest10
Posts: 5136
Joined: Sun Apr 27, 2008 5:24 pm
Location: Ohio, USA

Re: Settings?

Post by Guest10 » Mon Jul 27, 2015 6:45 am

Years ago, some of us suggested to Sandboxie's developer that "Sandbox Settings" be added to:
Right-click the tray icon > (hover mouse cursor over sandbox name) > add "Sandbox Settings"
He declined to do it, saying that he didn't want to add complexity to that menu.

When I was still new to Sandboxie, that's the first place that I would look for that item.
Paul
Win 10 Home 64-bit (w/admin rights) - Zone Alarm Pro Firewall, MalwareBytes Premium A/V, Firefox, Thunderbird
Sandboxie user since March 2007

Dun
Posts: 353
Joined: Mon Jun 23, 2014 5:00 am
Location: Poland

Re: Settings?

Post by Dun » Mon Jul 27, 2015 11:46 am

Opening settings via double LMB click on sandbox name would be intuitive
Sandboxie 5.27.1 personal lifetime license user || Win10 x64 Pro b17134 (up to date) || ESET IS 11+ x64 || Google Chrome 69+ x64 || UAC on

eikelein
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jul 25, 2015 10:57 pm
Location: Wisconsin, USA
Contact:

Re: Settings?

Post by eikelein » Mon Jul 27, 2015 2:01 pm

Maybe to an experienced Sandboxer like you, Dun.
I am an old timer and VERY cautious with double Left Mouse Button aka LMB.
Maybe you want to look acronyms up before you throw them around because I take some offense with gangsta talk and it's "official" meaning; see here: http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=LMB

Locked

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests