KeePass to work with Sandboxie

If it doesn't fit elsewhere, it goes here
Post Reply
KF-827
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jun 17, 2012 7:31 am

KeePass to work with Sandboxie

Post by KF-827 » Sun Jun 17, 2012 7:39 am

Hi All,

I haven't found anyting on this one (I hope I wasn't blind): I would like to use KeePass (2.x) outside a sandbox and use the drag and drop feature to get usernames and passwords into Firefox running within a sandbox. In my current configuration this doesn't work. Is that a configuration thing or is it possible to implement this feature into Sandboxie?

Thanks a lot in advance for your comments and support.

KF

Keepass

Post by Keepass » Sun Jun 24, 2012 3:22 pm

It does not for me either.

Keepass Auto-Type still works though.

In my opinion that is way more convenient anyway.

Don't forget to turn on Two-Channel Auto-Type Obfuscation to help prevent keyloggers if you're gonna use that.

Guest10
Posts: 5135
Joined: Sun Apr 27, 2008 5:24 pm
Location: Ohio, USA

Post by Guest10 » Sun Jun 24, 2012 4:37 pm

You could probably drag and drop if you apply the Accessibility template to that sandbox.

Read the note at the top of:
Sandbox Settings > Applications > Accessibility

To me, this setting is a last chance way of making something work, but if it was me I would stick with auto-type.
Paul
Win 10 Home 64-bit (w/admin rights) - Zone Alarm Pro Firewall, MalwareBytes Premium A/V, Firefox, Thunderbird
Sandboxie user since March 2007

bjm
Posts: 468
Joined: Sat Aug 02, 2008 4:24 pm

Re: KeePass to work with Sandboxie

Post by bjm » Thu Mar 02, 2017 1:14 pm

Me Too.
Asking about KeePass drag n drop.
KeePass Auto-Type Ctrl+V works okay in browser sandbox. Drag n drop does not work in browser sandbox.
KeePass to work with Sandboxie
Postby KF-827 » Sun Jun 17, 2012 6:39 am
Hi All,
I haven't found anything on this one (I hope I wasn't blind): I would like to use KeePass (2.x) outside a sandbox and use the drag and drop feature to get usernames and passwords into Firefox running within a sandbox. In my current configuration this doesn't work. Is that a configuration thing or is it possible to implement this feature into Sandboxie?
Thanks a lot in advance for your comments and support.
RE: https://www.sandboxie.com/index.php?OpenWinClass

I do not find OpenWinClass= with my [Firefox] Sandboxie.ini
OpenWinClass=ConsoleWindowClass
OpenWinClass=$:program.exe
OpenWinClass=#
OpenWinClass=*

I tried OpenWinClass=$:KeePass.exe & OpenWinClass=$: Database.kdbx with no joy.

Curious, how/why Auto-Type Ctrl+V works okay, whereas drag n drop does not work.

Comments?
Thanks

EDIT: https://www.wilderssecurity.com/threads ... st-2656825
Last edited by bjm on Thu Mar 02, 2017 4:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Sandboxie 5.26 - W10 Home - WebrootSA - Chrome

Barb@Invincea
Sandboxie Support
Sandboxie Support
Posts: 2817
Joined: Mon Nov 07, 2016 3:10 pm

Re: KeePass to work with Sandboxie

Post by Barb@Invincea » Thu Mar 02, 2017 3:42 pm

I am seeing the same behavior, but it does work fine when Sandboxed.

Maybe this can help setting it up so you can use it Sandboxed:
http://forums.sandboxie.com/phpBB3/view ... ss#p116001

Regards,
Barb.-

bjm
Posts: 468
Joined: Sat Aug 02, 2008 4:24 pm

Re: KeePass to work with Sandboxie

Post by bjm » Thu Mar 02, 2017 3:58 pm

Barb@Invincea wrote:I am seeing the same behavior, but it does work fine when Sandboxed.
Regards,
Barb.-
Yes, drag n drop works fine with KeePass running inside the same sandbox as Firefox.

Feels a bit funny with KeePass and Database sandbox'd since I'm used to plugins and since Auto-Type Ctrl+V does not need KeePass running inside the same sandbox nor plugins.

THANKS :!:
Sandboxie 5.26 - W10 Home - WebrootSA - Chrome

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests