Splinter Cell Blacklist unplayable

Listing issues addressed in beta version 4.07
Locked
foxhund

Splinter Cell Blacklist unplayable

Post by foxhund » Sun Aug 25, 2013 3:49 am

win7 64bit ultimate hungarian, sb4.04 64bit
Because blockfakeinput canceled, about unplayable. Characters spinning around.
Downgrade 3.76, perfect.

Sorry, no speech English

tzuk
Sandboxie Founder
Sandboxie Founder
Posts: 16076
Joined: Tue Jun 22, 2004 12:57 pm

Post by tzuk » Sun Aug 25, 2013 9:22 am

In version 3.76, do you need to use "block fake input" ?

Without "block fake input", also spinning in version 3.76 ?
tzuk

foxhund

Post by foxhund » Mon Aug 26, 2013 12:57 am

tzuk wrote:In version 3.76, do you need to use "block fake input" ?

Without "block fake input", also spinning in version 3.76 ?
[GlobalSettings]

Template=OfficeLicensing
Template=LastPass
Template=AdobeAcrobatReader
Template=NOD32
FileRootPath=E:\_Sandbox\%SANDBOX%
ActivationPrompt=y

[DefaultBox]

ConfigLevel=7
Template=Firefox_Profile_DirectAccess
Template=Firefox_Passwords_DirectAccess
Template=Firefox_Bookmarks_DirectAccess
Template=IExplore_Favorites_DirectAccess
Template=Firefox_Phishing_DirectAccess
Enabled=y
BlockFakeInput=n
NeverDelete=y
BoxNameTitle=n
BorderColor=#400080,off
CopyLimitKb=131072
BlockDrivers=y
BlockWinHooks=y
BlockSysParam=y
BlockPassword=y

[UserSettings_0516014E]

SbieCtrl_UserName=fox
SbieCtrl_NextUpdateCheck=1555555555
SbieCtrl_UpdateCheckNotify=n
SbieCtrl_ShowWelcome=n
SbieCtrl_BoxExpandedView_DefaultBox=y
SbieCtrl_ReloadConfNotify=n
SbieCtrl_EditConfNotify=n
SbieCtrl_HideWindowNotify=n
SbieCtrl_ActiveView=40021
SbieCtrl_ExplorerWarn=n
SbieCtrl_AutoApplySettings=n
SbieCtrl_SettingChangeNotify=n
SbieCtrl_EnableLogonStart=n
SbieCtrl_EnableAutoStart=y
SbieCtrl_AddDesktopIcon=n
SbieCtrl_AddQuickLaunchIcon=n
SbieCtrl_AddContextMenu=n
SbieCtrl_AddSendToMenu=y
SbieCtrl_ShortcutNotify=n
SbieCtrl_ShouldDeleteNotify=n
SbieCtrl_WindowCoords=163,247,660,464
SbieCtrl_ProcessViewColumnWidths=250,70,310
SbieCtrl_HideMessage=2203,*GUIPROXY_00000001 - AcroRd32.exe [C0000024]

If BlockFakeInput=y, spins of the picture when the mouse is moved

tzuk
Sandboxie Founder
Sandboxie Founder
Posts: 16076
Joined: Tue Jun 22, 2004 12:57 pm

Post by tzuk » Mon Aug 26, 2013 3:45 am

No, that's not what I asked.

Let me try again.

In version 3.76, spinning ?

In version 3.76, need "block fake input" ?
tzuk

foxhund

Post by foxhund » Mon Aug 26, 2013 7:28 am

tzuk wrote:No, that's not what I asked.

Let me try again.

In version 3.76, spinning ?

In version 3.76, need "block fake input" ?
Sorry, I'm speech Hungarian.

v3.76 not spinning
v3.76 blockfakeinput=y, mouse lag
v3.76 blockfakeinput=n, game perfect running

tzuk
Sandboxie Founder
Sandboxie Founder
Posts: 16076
Joined: Tue Jun 22, 2004 12:57 pm

Post by tzuk » Tue Aug 27, 2013 4:58 am

In version 4, try:

Sandbox Settings > Resource Access > Window Access
Click Edit/Add button, paste:
*

This should fix your problem until a better solution appears.
tzuk

miysis

Post by miysis » Sat Aug 31, 2013 12:33 am

Thanks tzuk! Fixed the problem I was having as well!

foxhund

Post by foxhund » Sat Aug 31, 2013 10:15 am

Thanks, problem resolved

shearerc

Post by shearerc » Sat Oct 26, 2013 10:27 am

Playing this game under Sandboxie 4.06, experienced same issue and solved by allowing the window access as outlined by author above. (hope this is just temporary workaround)

tzuk
Sandboxie Founder
Sandboxie Founder
Posts: 16076
Joined: Tue Jun 22, 2004 12:57 pm

Post by tzuk » Sun Oct 27, 2013 1:17 am

In version 4.07.01, it is possible the Window Access wildcard setting is no longer needed.
See also topic:
http://www.sandboxie.com/phpbb/viewtopic.php?t=16182
tzuk

Locked

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 1 guest