SB 4.04 doesnt work with new opera 15

Listing issues addressed in beta version 4.05
Locked
demoneye
Posts: 203
Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2008 4:30 pm

SB 4.04 doesnt work with new opera 15

Post by demoneye » Fri Jul 19, 2013 9:59 am

hello !

i wounder no one report this big bug in sb 4.04 regarding opera 15 yet.

just try it with sb and u will see it gave error in opera.exe process sometimes preventing it to even run.

tested on win 8 x64 with SB 4.04 official ....

downgrade to sb 3.76 atm (which doesnt allow addons to install buy opera run under it ok )

john68234

Who is using Opera?

Post by john68234 » Fri Jul 19, 2013 6:07 pm

Beside of your question, Opera is dead!

Since Opera is now Chrom, who needs Opera 15 if you can use Chrom. If you like Google so much, than switch to Chrom...

demoneye
Posts: 203
Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2008 4:30 pm

Re: Who is using Opera?

Post by demoneye » Fri Jul 19, 2013 6:21 pm

john68234 wrote:Beside of your question, Opera is dead!

Since Opera is now Chrom, who needs Opera 15 if you can use Chrom. If you like Google so much, than switch to Chrom...
i am a chrome user and checked opera 15 and its not dead ! its fastest than chrome like clones (and google among them )
i need a solution not a lecture :)

opera15

Re: Who is using Opera?

Post by opera15 » Sat Jul 20, 2013 9:22 pm

demoneye wrote:
john68234 wrote:Beside of your question, Opera is dead!

Since Opera is now Chrom, who needs Opera 15 if you can use Chrom. If you like Google so much, than switch to Chrom...
i am a chrome user and checked opera 15 and its not dead ! its fastest than chrome like clones (and google among them )
i need a solution not a lecture :)
Google Chrome spying on you and because Opera is now Chrome, it is the same :lol:

ad18888
Posts: 68
Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2013 1:37 pm

Re: SB 4.04 doesnt work with new opera 15

Post by ad18888 » Sat Jul 20, 2013 10:36 pm

demoneye wrote:hello !

i wounder no one report this big bug in sb 4.04 regarding opera 15 yet.

just try it with sb and u will see it gave error in opera.exe process sometimes preventing it to even run.

tested on win 8 x64 with SB 4.04 official ....

downgrade to sb 3.76 atm (which doesnt allow addons to install buy opera run under it ok )

The Sandboxie 4.05.01 beta should fix this issue.

demoneye
Posts: 203
Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2008 4:30 pm

Re: SB 4.04 doesnt work with new opera 15

Post by demoneye » Sun Jul 21, 2013 3:14 am

ad18888 wrote:
demoneye wrote:hello !

i wounder no one report this big bug in sb 4.04 regarding opera 15 yet.

just try it with sb and u will see it gave error in opera.exe process sometimes preventing it to even run.

tested on win 8 x64 with SB 4.04 official ....

downgrade to sb 3.76 atm (which doesnt allow addons to install buy opera run under it ok )

The Sandboxie 4.05.01 beta should fix this issue.
nice , i will give it a try :)

PS

yes , the beta did fix opera 15 error :D

10x!

demoneye
Posts: 203
Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2008 4:30 pm

Post by demoneye » Sun Jul 21, 2013 5:00 am

i think version 4.05 beta prevent sites from loading , you need to refresh it many times in order it to load.
in none SB environment its working ok !

edit

when open a link from speed dial , other ways or ok

Locked

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests