Block child processes from running inside sandbox

Ideas for enhancements to the software
Post Reply
Rasheed187
Posts: 216
Joined: Sat Jan 14, 2006 11:08 am

Block child processes from running inside sandbox

Post by Rasheed187 » Sun Apr 23, 2017 5:12 am

It would be cool if you could block certain apps from being launched as a child process. I hate it when apps try to run the browser automatically after install. :x

Syrinx
Sandboxie Guru
Sandboxie Guru
Posts: 620
Joined: Fri Nov 13, 2015 4:11 pm

Re: Block child processes from running inside sandbox

Post by Syrinx » Sun Apr 23, 2017 5:45 pm

hmm, it wouldn't work for all cases but if you have a specific box for testing new software and don't want the browser(s) to launch in that one box you could add the exe [eg *chrome.exe] or entire browser folder path to Sandbox Settings > Resource Access > File Access > Blocked Access
Goo.gl/p8qFCf

Rasheed187
Posts: 216
Joined: Sat Jan 14, 2006 11:08 am

Re: Block child processes from running inside sandbox

Post by Rasheed187 » Thu Jan 18, 2018 1:44 pm

A bit of a late of reply, but that would mean that the browser wouldn't be able to run at all, so it's no solution. But thanks anyway. :)

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests