Make Sandboxie Start Menu pinnable

Ideas for enhancements to the software
Post Reply
gwa000
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Apr 24, 2013 11:14 am

Make Sandboxie Start Menu pinnable

Post by gwa000 » Wed Jan 18, 2017 8:47 pm

not sure if this is easily doable but i would find it extremely helpful if the Sandboxie Start Menu (i.e. "Sandbox" --> Run Sandboxed --> Run From Start Menu was able to be pinned to the desktop. frequently if i am testing something in a sandboxed environment i want to start up several programs. being able to pin the Start Menu would make this less cumbersome.

below is an image of the Start Menu that i am referring to.
StartMenu.jpg
StartMenu.jpg (12.22 KiB) Viewed 4577 times

bo.elam
Sandboxie Guru
Sandboxie Guru
Posts: 2863
Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2009 9:17 pm

Re: Make Sandboxie Start Menu pinnable

Post by bo.elam » Wed Jan 18, 2017 11:15 pm

gwa000 wrote:not sure if this is easily doable but i would find it extremely helpful if the Sandboxie Start Menu (i.e. "Sandbox" --> Run Sandboxed --> Run From Start Menu was able to be pinned to the desktop.
You can create the shortcut with the path below:

"C:\Program Files\Sandboxie\Start.exe" /box:DefaultBox "C:\ProgramData\Microsoft\Windows\Start Menu\Programas\Sandboxie\Sandboxie Start Menu.lnk"

Bo

gwa000
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Apr 24, 2013 11:14 am

Re: Make Sandboxie Start Menu pinnable

Post by gwa000 » Thu Jan 19, 2017 1:45 pm

problem is is that after i select a program to start the menu goes away so this is no different if i am starting a program from Sandboxie directly (i.e. from the system tray).

Barb@Invincea
Sandboxie Support
Sandboxie Support
Posts: 2778
Joined: Mon Nov 07, 2016 3:10 pm

Re: Make Sandboxie Start Menu pinnable

Post by Barb@Invincea » Mon Jan 23, 2017 3:16 pm

Hello gwa000,

Here's another alternative (create a shortcut to the Start Menu folder instead of the Menu itself):

Create a shortcut to the following path:
"C:\Program Files\Sandboxie\Start.exe" /box:DefaultBox "C:\ProgramData\Microsoft\Windows\Start Menu"

It is not the same as opening the Start Menu, but the folder contains the same data and might help you speed up your tests.

Regards,
Barb.-

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests