Quick-disable Sandbox

Ideas for enhancements to the software
Post Reply
Ransom
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Feb 23, 2016 2:38 am

Quick-disable Sandbox

Post by Ransom » Wed Jul 13, 2016 6:18 pm

I'm running some boxes with forced programs, and yes, I know there's this way to "disable forced programs" once with the context menu...

... but I'd still like to quick disable/enable individual sandboxes that aren't working properly (yet) without having to remove all forced programs from the list or using "disabled forced programs" each and every time. I adore Sandboxie, that's why I bought a couple of licenses, but when in a big hurry I'd just love to be able to skip all potential bugs and wip configs, you know?

The sane way for this would be to insert a "Disable Sandbox" or "Enable Sandbox" item into the context menu of the boxes, for example below "Remove Sandbox".

RooJ
Posts: 83
Joined: Sun Dec 21, 2014 2:47 pm

Re: Quick-disable Sandbox

Post by RooJ » Tue Jul 26, 2016 4:42 am

Hi Ransom,

I agree this would be a nice feature. Disabling all sandboxes often feels like overkill when you only need to disable one.

Not sure if it helps but for speed you can hold ctrl+shift and right click -> run sandboxed. Holding ctrl+shift tells sandboxie to run the program unsandboxed and saves the extra steps of clicking "Run Outside Sandbox" and "Ok".

henryg
Posts: 535
Joined: Wed Nov 22, 2006 9:38 am

Re: Quick-disable Sandbox

Post by henryg » Tue Jul 26, 2016 9:54 am

RooJ wrote:Hi Ransom,

I agree this would be a nice feature. Disabling all sandboxes often feels like overkill when you only need to disable one.

Not sure if it helps but for speed you can hold ctrl+shift and right click -> run sandboxed. Holding ctrl+shift tells sandboxie to run the program unsandboxed and saves the extra steps of clicking "Run Outside Sandbox" and "Ok".
Interesting; and by-passes the usual warning/confirmation dialogue too.
Henry

Craig@Invincea
Sandboxie Support
Sandboxie Support
Posts: 3523
Joined: Thu Jun 18, 2015 3:00 pm
Location: DC Metro Area

Re: Quick-disable Sandbox

Post by Craig@Invincea » Sat Aug 20, 2016 9:50 pm

All of your sandboxes reside in c:\sandboxie.

So this is why it's all or nothing.

The warnings and notifications are there for the majority of users that should pay attention to them and don't. Such as the pop ups for software compatibility, then complain that this and that doesn't work, because they clicked through the notifications. If anything, we need more.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest