Page 1 of 2

Context menu -> Run Unsandboxed

Posted: Fri Sep 18, 2015 10:45 am
by nshmourne
So the context menu for a file already contains "run sandboxed", but I'd like to have an option to run "un-sandboxed". This way I don't have to disabled forced programs / locations first. This would speed up some of my work flow.

Thanks!

Re: Context menu -> Run Unsandboxed

Posted: Fri Sep 18, 2015 1:41 pm
by bo.elam
nshmourne, the option to run a file unsandboxed without disabling Forced programs is there already. After you right click a file and choose Run sandboxed, at the bottom of the screen you ll see the option "Run outside sandbox". If you click there, the file runs out of the sandbox.

Bo

Re: Context menu -> Run Unsandboxed

Posted: Fri Oct 02, 2015 1:06 pm
by henryg
I only have, and want, the "send to" right-click shortcuts enabled. Any way of adding run unsandboxed to this - would make life a lot easier (for me).

Re: Context menu -> Run Unsandboxed

Posted: Sat Oct 03, 2015 5:09 am
by BUCKAROO
sansbox.png
sansbox.png (10.45 KiB) Viewed 6149 times

Code: Select all

REGEDIT4

[HKEY_CURRENT_USER\SOFTWARE\Classes\*\shell\sansbox]
@="Run &Unsandboxed"
"Icon"="\"C:\\Program Files\\Sandboxie\\Start.exe\",-104"

[HKEY_CURRENT_USER\SOFTWARE\Classes\*\shell\sansbox\command]
@="\"C:\\Program Files\\Sandboxie\\Start.exe\" /disable_force \"%1\" %*"

Code: Select all

REGEDIT4

[-HKEY_CURRENT_USER\SOFTWARE\Classes\*\shell\sansbox]

Bonus fun with File Association verbs

Code: Select all

; *verb usage
; AutoHotkey:

IsSandboxed:=!!DllCall("GetModuleHandle","Str","SbieDll")

if(A_IsCompiled)
	Target="%A_ScriptName%"
else
	Target="%A_AhkPath%" "%A_ScriptName%"

if(!IsSandboxed) ; Sandbox ourself
{
	Run,*sandbox %Target%,%A_ScriptDir%
;	ExitApp
}

if(A_IsCompiled)
{
	MsgBox,fizzle...
	ExitApp
}
else
{
	if(IsSandboxed)
		Target:=TargetAhk("MsgBox`,There's no such escape!")
	else
		Target:=TargetAhk("MsgBox`,Defeats* Force Process.")
	
	Run,*sansbox %Target%
}

TargetAhk(string)
{
	string="%ComSpec%" /C"ECHO %string%|"%A_AhkPath%" *"
	return string
}

Re: Context menu -> Run Unsandboxed

Posted: Sat Oct 03, 2015 12:36 pm
by Mr.X
@BUCKAROO
Thank you. Great job! 8)

Re: Context menu -> Run Unsandboxed

Posted: Mon Oct 05, 2015 8:41 pm
by btm
That's some nice work @BUCKAROO.

Re: Context menu -> Run Unsandboxed

Posted: Mon Oct 05, 2015 11:24 pm
by Curt@invincea
Yes indeed, thanks to BUCKAROO

Re: Context menu -> Run Unsandboxed

Posted: Tue Oct 06, 2015 8:20 am
by Peter2150
Curt, this thread should be sticked somewhere. Buckaroo, that is a work of art.

Pete

Re: Context menu -> Run Unsandboxed

Posted: Tue Oct 06, 2015 11:28 am
by Craig@Invincea
Peter2150 wrote:Curt, this thread should be sticked somewhere. Buckaroo, that is a work of art.

Pete
Agreed. I made it a sticky.

Re: Context menu -> Run Unsandboxed

Posted: Tue Oct 06, 2015 1:37 pm
by bo.elam
It works really nice, thanks Buckaroo 8).

Bo

Re: Context menu -> Run Unsandboxed

Posted: Tue Oct 06, 2015 4:35 pm
by Dun
Hmm, maybe to implement this in next release?

Re: Context menu -> Run Unsandboxed

Posted: Tue Oct 06, 2015 4:54 pm
by Mr.X
Dun wrote:Hmm, maybe to implement this in next release?
To be honest I do prefer this tweak as optional. Sometimes when I right-click and select a function I click on the wrong one :lol:
Hence it could be dangerous especially when dealing with unknown programs... :?

Re: Context menu -> Run Unsandboxed

Posted: Tue Oct 06, 2015 5:34 pm
by Dun
Well, right. There was shortcut key combination to do the same. Does anyone remember the keys?

Re: Context menu -> Run Unsandboxed

Posted: Wed Oct 07, 2015 7:36 pm
by Craig@Invincea
Mr.X wrote:
Dun wrote:Hmm, maybe to implement this in next release?
To be honest I do prefer this tweak as optional. Sometimes when I right-click and select a function I click on the wrong one :lol:
Hence it could be dangerous especially when dealing with unknown programs... :?
I think Curt was considering adding this to the next beta.

Re: Context menu -> Run Unsandboxed

Posted: Wed Oct 07, 2015 10:39 pm
by bo.elam
Mr.X wrote: Hence it could be dangerous especially when dealing with unknown programs... :?
If you install an unknown program in your computer that happens to be malware, it wont matter if it runs sandboxed or not. :)

Bo