Errors with Firefox version 22? [SBIE 4.02]

Listing issues addressed in beta version 4.03
Locked
Firefoxuser

Errors with Firefox version 22? [SBIE 4.02]

Post by Firefoxuser » Wed Jun 26, 2013 11:31 am

Hi,

I'm using SandboxIE version 4.02 on Windows 8 64-bit. Up until yesterday, SBIE was working fine with Firefox, my default browser. I updated Firefox from version 21 to 22 last night and since then, every time I start Firefox sandboxed, I'm getting the following error:

SBIE2303 Could not hook CryptProtectData (1)
SBIE2318 DLL initialization failed for 'crypt32.dll'

I've tried restarting, deleting the contents of the sandbox (I have it set to delete automatically when closed anyway), and creating a new sandbox completely, none of which made a difference. Launching a different browse (internet explorer) sandboxed works without issue. If I close the error message, Firefox seems to work correctly in the sandbox anyway as far as I've seen, but I'm a little concerned about what the error means.

Thanks for your help.

guest2

SBIE2303 Could not hook CryptProtectData (1) SBIE2318 DLL in

Post by guest2 » Thu Jul 04, 2013 5:56 pm

I have this error also, bump

tzuk
Sandboxie Founder
Sandboxie Founder
Posts: 16076
Joined: Tue Jun 22, 2004 5:57 pm

Post by tzuk » Thu Jul 04, 2013 7:12 pm

Sorry for not responding earlier. I'll try to install Firefox on Windows 8 and let you know what I find out.
tzuk

GUEST2

MORE INFO 2303 2318

Post by GUEST2 » Fri Jul 05, 2013 7:41 pm

I had Bumped and knew i needed to give more info
Firefox 22 error :

SBIE2303 Could not hook CryptProtectData (1) SBIE2318 DLL initialization failed for 'crypt32.dll'

I had this error on opening Windows Explorer:

SBIE2335 Initialization failed for process symerr.exe [33 / 5]

No info on website for that error, it's suppose to be a Norton product that runs occasionally. I did have the "Sakura Web exploit 7"
that was blocked, but I ran Norton NPE and Malwarebytes that came up clean.
Windows 8 64 bit

ede74
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Nov 29, 2011 2:37 pm

Post by ede74 » Fri Jul 05, 2013 8:02 pm

I got that error as well. It disappeared when i de-activated the Norton toolbar in NIS 2013

tzuk
Sandboxie Founder
Sandboxie Founder
Posts: 16076
Joined: Tue Jun 22, 2004 5:57 pm

Post by tzuk » Mon Jul 08, 2013 3:40 pm

Should be fixed in version 4.04.
tzuk

GUEST2

FIXED

Post by GUEST2 » Wed Jul 10, 2013 6:46 am

Thank you, disabled tool bar and upgraded sandboxie. Fixed

Locked

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest