[.04] Photoshop CS2

Listing issues addressed in beta version 4.03
Locked
stisev
Posts: 193
Joined: Sun Nov 02, 2008 6:32 pm

[.04] Photoshop CS2

Post by stisev » Tue Jun 25, 2013 12:24 pm

Running registered Sandboxie 4.02 (can verify if needed).
Windows 7 64-bit
Software in question : Adobe Photshop CS2

NOTE 1: Adobe Photoshop 7 work fine in my other sandboxie.
NOTE 2: It works perfectly when not installed in sandboxie
NOTE 3: Tried installing to default folder. Same error!

Hi tzuk,
Here are some error messages I get when running Photoshop CS2 in sandbox.

Image
Image
Image


Here are my SBIE settings for this sandbox

snipped. --tzuk

I have tried in Defaultbox and it still doesn't work.


Here is the resource log:

snipped. --tzuk

tzuk
Sandboxie Founder
Sandboxie Founder
Posts: 16076
Joined: Tue Jun 22, 2004 5:57 pm

Post by tzuk » Thu Jun 27, 2013 8:29 am

Please try version 4.03.02.

If that still doesn't work, please add * as a Resource Access > Window Access setting, as discussed here

http://www.sandboxie.com/phpbb/viewtopic.php?t=15837

Note: I did not look into it or fix anything in version 4.03.02. I am asking you to check if it happens to already fix the problem.
tzuk

stisev
Posts: 193
Joined: Sun Nov 02, 2008 6:32 pm

Post by stisev » Sat Jun 29, 2013 2:37 am

Hi tzuk
I ran latest version; same problem.
I added * to the window class as you suggested -- still happens.

In fact, I also tried out adding * to COM and some other variations, but the problem still happens :(

tzuk
Sandboxie Founder
Sandboxie Founder
Posts: 16076
Joined: Tue Jun 22, 2004 5:57 pm

Post by tzuk » Mon Jul 01, 2013 12:49 pm

I tried to install Photoshop CS2, but it wants a serial key, so that was as far as I got. Sorry!
tzuk

soccerfan
Posts: 440
Joined: Tue Sep 25, 2007 7:59 pm

Post by soccerfan » Mon Jul 01, 2013 2:45 pm

tzuk wrote:I tried to install Photoshop CS2, but it wants a serial key, so that was as far as I got. Sorry!
Adobe has released the legacy version of CS2 as freeware.
See link below for download and serial key. HTH
http://www.techspot.com/downloads/3689- ... p-cs2.html
soccerfan

BUCKAROO
Posts: 206
Joined: Sun Oct 24, 2010 8:13 am

Post by BUCKAROO » Tue Jul 02, 2013 12:14 am

soccerfan wrote:Adobe has released the legacy version of CS2 as freeware.
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Adobe_Cre ... te_1_and_2
http://www.adobe.com/downloads/cs2_downloads/index.html

Last I tried (3.76) the problem had something to do with loading its UI fonts.

tzuk
Sandboxie Founder
Sandboxie Founder
Posts: 16076
Joined: Tue Jun 22, 2004 5:57 pm

Post by tzuk » Thu Jul 04, 2013 6:51 pm

Should be fixed in version 4.03.04.

I will note that it seemed to me that version 3.76 exhibited the same problem showing the same "runtime library error".
tzuk

stisev
Posts: 193
Joined: Sun Nov 02, 2008 6:32 pm

Post by stisev » Thu Jul 04, 2013 6:51 pm

I can confirm same problem happens in free version posted above

Thanks for the link!

stisev
Posts: 193
Joined: Sun Nov 02, 2008 6:32 pm

Post by stisev » Fri Jul 05, 2013 7:09 am

Works for me now. Thx tzuk!!!

tzuk
Sandboxie Founder
Sandboxie Founder
Posts: 16076
Joined: Tue Jun 22, 2004 5:57 pm

Post by tzuk » Fri Jul 05, 2013 8:55 am

And thank you soccerfan for the free serial to check with.
tzuk

Locked

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest