some problems of Sanboxie 4

Listing issues addressed in beta version 4.03
fwj123
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Jun 18, 2013 9:19 pm

some problems of Sanboxie 4

Post by fwj123 » Tue Jun 18, 2013 10:02 pm

Hello, Sanboxie developer, after upgrading to version 4.02 had some problems. I hope you can solve, thank you!

1 This is a Chinese stock software, it does not work in Sanboxie, no English version of this software, please try to solve.
http://big5.newone.com.cn/download/zd_zszq.exe

2.Freegate is a proxy surfing software, it does not work in Sanboxie, but it can run on Sanboxie 3.76 in
http://dongtaiwang.com/loc/software/fg/740/fg740p.zip

3 Turn on "Accessibility" feature, within the Sanboxie not copy and paste.

I know little English, Above by Google Translate.
Thank you for your patience to read

OS:win8 32bit
Last edited by fwj123 on Sat Jun 29, 2013 10:43 pm, edited 1 time in total.

fwj123
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Jun 18, 2013 9:19 pm

Post by fwj123 » Sat Jun 22, 2013 10:20 pm

Delete..........
Last edited by fwj123 on Mon Jun 24, 2013 11:00 am, edited 1 time in total.

fwj123
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Jun 18, 2013 9:19 pm

Post by fwj123 » Sat Jun 22, 2013 10:21 pm

I am very disappointed。

There is no reply for my problems in many days.

My License for Sandboxie how to use in the future?

tzuk
Sandboxie Founder
Sandboxie Founder
Posts: 16076
Joined: Tue Jun 22, 2004 12:57 pm

Post by tzuk » Sun Jun 23, 2013 9:09 am

You can keep using version 3.76 for now. In time I hope I will be able to fix most problems.
tzuk

fwj123
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Jun 18, 2013 9:19 pm

Post by fwj123 » Sun Jun 23, 2013 12:57 pm

tzuk wrote:You can keep using version 3.76 for now. In time I hope I will be able to fix most problems.
OK.Thank You for your reply.

fwj123
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Jun 18, 2013 9:19 pm

Post by fwj123 » Tue Jun 25, 2013 11:28 am

tzuk wrote:You can keep using version 3.76 for now. In time I hope I will be able to fix most problems.
1.Paste and Copy not working in sandboxed browsers
2.The Chinese stock App (zd_zszq.exe ), it does not work in Sanboxie.

Above the problems which should be fixed with the new OpenWinClass=* setting.


But I am not sure whether this is the best solution, is there a better solution?


Hoping to make Sandboxie better!

fwj123
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Jun 18, 2013 9:19 pm

Post by fwj123 » Tue Jun 25, 2013 1:19 pm

tzuk wrote:You can keep using version 3.76 for now. In time I hope I will be able to fix most problems.
the new OpenWinClass=* setting is what will bring about security issues?

If not, the question 1 and question 3 have been resolved. Only question 2 has not been solved.
2.Freegate is a proxy surfing software, it does not works in Sanboxie, but it can runs in Sanboxie 3.76.

http://dongtaiwang.com/loc/software/fg/740/fg740p.zip
[/quote]

tzuk
Sandboxie Founder
Sandboxie Founder
Posts: 16076
Joined: Tue Jun 22, 2004 12:57 pm

Post by tzuk » Wed Jun 26, 2013 4:57 pm

I run Freegate in the sandbox, I run IE in the sandbox, and the IP address is changed.
I clic "turn off" in Freegate, the IP address goes back to normal.
This is even with version 4.02, so I don't see a problem, and don't know what needs to be fixed.
tzuk

fwj123
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Jun 18, 2013 9:19 pm

Post by fwj123 » Wed Jun 26, 2013 11:24 pm

tzuk wrote:I run Freegate in the sandbox, I run IE in the sandbox, and the IP address is changed.
I clic "turn off" in Freegate, the IP address goes back to normal.
This is even with version 4.02, so I don't see a problem, and don't know what needs to be fixed.

Oh,my god.
I can't run Freegate in the sandbox。Even a non-configured sandbox, my operating system is win 8 32bit.

fwj123
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Jun 18, 2013 9:19 pm

Post by fwj123 » Wed Jun 26, 2013 11:28 pm

tzuk wrote:I run Freegate in the sandbox, I run IE in the sandbox, and the IP address is changed.
I clic "turn off" in Freegate, the IP address goes back to normal.
This is even with version 4.02, so I don't see a problem, and don't know what needs to be fixed.

And,the " OpenWinClass=* " setting is what will bring about security issues?

tzuk
Sandboxie Founder
Sandboxie Founder
Posts: 16076
Joined: Tue Jun 22, 2004 12:57 pm

Post by tzuk » Thu Jun 27, 2013 3:39 am

On Windows 8, I can see that Freegate fails to run. Unfortunately this program cannot be analyzed because it includes counter-measures. Sorry.

OpenWinClass=* relaxes security to some small extent, as a compromise. It is still going to be more isolation than running the program outside the sandbox altogether. But ultimatey it's up to you to decide.
tzuk

fwj123
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Jun 18, 2013 9:19 pm

Post by fwj123 » Thu Jun 27, 2013 10:06 am

tzuk wrote:On Windows 8, I can see that Freegate fails to run. Unfortunately this program cannot be analyzed because it includes counter-measures. Sorry.

OpenWinClass=* relaxes security to some small extent, as a compromise. It is still going to be more isolation than running the program outside the sandbox altogether. But ultimatey it's up to you to decide.
Turn on "Accessibility" feature, within the Sandboxie 3.76 can copy and paste.

But Sandboxie 4.0X doesn't.It must add the setting of OpenWinClass=*. "OpenWinClass=*" = " turn on "Accessibility" feature"?????

Sandboxie 4 uses a new protection mechanism.If Sandboxie 4 is to be compatible to run Freegate, It will makes Sandboxie 4 cannot restrict Freegate.
Last edited by fwj123 on Thu Jun 27, 2013 1:13 pm, edited 1 time in total.

tzuk
Sandboxie Founder
Sandboxie Founder
Posts: 16076
Joined: Tue Jun 22, 2004 12:57 pm

Post by tzuk » Thu Jun 27, 2013 10:18 am

Accessibility feature is more than OpenWinClass=*. It also gives full access to the COM subsystem.

I don't understand what does this have to do with Freegate on Windows 8?
You can run Freegate on Windows 8 when using OpenWinClass=* ?
tzuk

fwj123
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Jun 18, 2013 9:19 pm

Post by fwj123 » Thu Jun 27, 2013 10:36 am

tzuk wrote:Accessibility feature is more than OpenWinClass=*. It also gives full access to the COM subsystem.

I don't understand what does this have to do with Freegate on Windows 8?
You can run Freegate on Windows 8 when using OpenWinClass=* ?
No!

I can not run Freegate on Windows 8 when using OpenWinClass=* or other setting. On Windows 8 , I can not run Freegate in Sandboxie 4.0 .


Sandboxie 4 uses a new protection mechanism.
If Sandboxie 4 is to be compatible to run Freegate, It will makes Sandboxie 4 cannot restrict Freegate ??
Last edited by fwj123 on Thu Jun 27, 2013 1:15 pm, edited 1 time in total.

fwj123
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Jun 18, 2013 9:19 pm

Post by fwj123 » Thu Jun 27, 2013 10:45 am

tzuk wrote:Accessibility feature is more than OpenWinClass=*. It also gives full access to the COM subsystem.

Why turn on "Accessibility" feature, within the Sandboxie 4 can not copy and paste.


But I can copy and paste when using OpenWinClass=* .

Locked

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests