Block Process Access

Utilities designed for use with Sandboxie
XspeedPL

Fake data

Post by XspeedPL » Mon Jan 13, 2014 12:06 pm

I really find this plugin useful.
But, would it be possible to return fake data instead of no data at all to programs?
Some programs just crash when the access is denied, but fake data (like empty process lists) would work.

Domochevsky
Posts: 125
Joined: Thu Jun 06, 2013 12:04 am

Re: Block Process Access

Post by Domochevsky » Wed Feb 12, 2014 3:11 am

So... what are the odds of this nifty little thing being updated to the current sandboxie version?

Curt@invincea
Sandboxie Lead Developer
Sandboxie Lead Developer
Posts: 1600
Joined: Fri Jan 17, 2014 11:21 pm
Contact:

Re: CRT not initialized error.

Post by Curt@invincea » Wed Feb 12, 2014 7:19 pm

Javapraca wrote:I have encountered "CRT not initialized" error while trying to run sbiextra v1.0.0.17 on Sandboxie 4.06 (Windows XP SP3).

Wraithdu, could you please take a look on that.
This is the InjectDll crash and has been fixed. We're putting together a 4.8.1 release with several important fixes.

Binky
Posts: 129
Joined: Mon Nov 15, 2010 3:21 am

Re: Block Process Access

Post by Binky » Thu Apr 17, 2014 11:13 pm

I successfully tested sbiextra v1.0.0.17 on Sandboxie 4.09.3 with Windows 7 SP1 x64. Thank you Invincea!

Ziru
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Oct 14, 2013 10:52 pm
Location: Argentina
Contact:

Re: Block Process Access

Post by Ziru » Sun Jul 03, 2016 9:54 am

Working on Sandboxie 5.12 (64-bit)

Operating System: Windows 7 Professional 64-bit (6.1, Build 7601) Service Pack 1 (7601.win7sp1_gdr.151019-1254)
Language: Spanish (Regional Setting: Spanish)
System Manufacturer: Gigabyte Technology Co., Ltd.
System Model: GA-990FXA-UD3
BIOS: Award Modular BIOS v6.00PG
Processor: AMD FX-8320E Eight-Core Processor (8 CPUs), ~3.2GHz
Lord Ziru Soulslayer [Drk]

flibustier
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jan 20, 2017 12:19 pm

Re: Block Process Access

Post by flibustier » Fri Jan 20, 2017 12:22 pm

how to inject this dll only to custom processes?

Barb@Invincea
Sandboxie Support
Sandboxie Support
Posts: 1832
Joined: Mon Nov 07, 2016 9:10 pm

Re: Block Process Access

Post by Barb@Invincea » Fri Jan 20, 2017 4:44 pm

Hello flibustier ,

Here's the link to the DLL injection entry, it applies to all programs in the Sandbox.

https://www.sandboxie.com/index.php?InjectDll

Regards,
Barb.-

Syrinx
Sandboxie Guru
Sandboxie Guru
Posts: 613
Joined: Fri Nov 13, 2015 10:11 pm

Re: Block Process Access

Post by Syrinx » Fri Jan 20, 2017 5:08 pm

flibustier wrote:how to inject this dll only to custom processes?
There might be more than one way to go about it but I would use something like this.

ProcessGroup=<SBIExtra>,ProcessName1.exe,ProcessName2.exe
InjectDll=<SBIExtra>,*InsertPathtoDllHere*
InjectDll64=<SBIExtra>,*InsertPathtoDllHere*

I actually use something like this, but in reverse, to !exclude specific files (like the new origin) that don't work well with it.
I'm not allowed to say certain things, ah! You want to point your finger but there's no one else to blame. You're guilty all the same!

Favawo
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Oct 17, 2017 7:11 pm

Re: Block Process Access

Post by Favawo » Tue Oct 17, 2017 7:19 pm

Can't run injtest.exe inside Sandboxie, nothing happens when I start it. But it works outside. Can't test :(

Barb@Invincea
Sandboxie Support
Sandboxie Support
Posts: 1832
Joined: Mon Nov 07, 2016 9:10 pm

Re: Block Process Access

Post by Barb@Invincea » Tue Oct 17, 2017 7:54 pm

Hello Favawo,

Can you please provide more information about what are you trying to do, and how it relates to SBIExtra ?

What are the repro steps and setup to repro the issue?

Regards,
Barb.-

Favawo
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Oct 17, 2017 7:11 pm

Re: Block Process Access

Post by Favawo » Tue Oct 17, 2017 9:00 pm

Hey Barb@Invincea,
I inserted

Code: Select all

InjectDll=c:\Program Files\Sandboxie\sbiextra.dll
InjectDll64=c:\Program Files\Sandboxie\sbiextra_x64.dll
in Sandboxie.ini in [DefaultBox] section. Copied sbiextra.ini sbiextra.dll sbiextra_x64.dll to c:\Program Files\Sandboxie\
And now I'm trying to test wheather it works or not. I'm trying to run injtest.exe in the sandbox but nothing happens when I click "Run in the Sandboxie". In the same time when I start inject.exe outside of Sandboxie, it starts. I can see the window with processes. So may be injtest.exe is
incompatible with the latest Sanboxie version? Or I'm doing something wrong. I have all Microsoft Visual C++ installed, 2008, 2010 etc till the latest one.

Barb@Invincea
Sandboxie Support
Sandboxie Support
Posts: 1832
Joined: Mon Nov 07, 2016 9:10 pm

Re: Block Process Access

Post by Barb@Invincea » Tue Oct 17, 2017 10:45 pm

Hello Favawo,

I tested this on Win 7 x64 + Sbie latest beta and I was able to run injtest inside Sandboxie, following the instructions from the first page.

If you can provide more information regarding your environment, I'll set it up and test it. Here's what I need:
viewtopic.php?f=11&t=19746

Also, please post the output of your Sandboxie configuration file (Configure --> Edit configuration). Use the "</> " button to format it in the forum.

Regards,
Barb.-

Favawo
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Oct 17, 2017 7:11 pm

Re: Block Process Access

Post by Favawo » Tue Oct 17, 2017 11:11 pm

Barb@Invincea, thx for participating.
Windows 10 LTSB x64
SBIE v.5.20
injtest.exe
Kaspersky Internet Security but it was fully disabled

Code: Select all

[GlobalSettings]

Template=7zipShellEx
Template=LogitechSetPoint
Template=WindowsLive
Template=Kaspersky
Template=OfficeLicensing
FileRootPath=J:\Sandbox\%USER%\%SANDBOX%

[DefaultBox]

ConfigLevel=7
AutoRecover=y
BlockNetworkFiles=y
Template=qWave
Template=WindowsFontCache
Template=BlockPorts
Template=LingerPrograms
Template=Chrome_Phishing_DirectAccess
Template=Firefox_Phishing_DirectAccess
Template=AutoRecoverIgnore
RecoverFolder=%{374DE290-123F-4565-9164-39C4925E467B}%
RecoverFolder=%Personal%
RecoverFolder=%Favorites%
RecoverFolder=%Desktop%
InjectDll=c:\Program Files\Sandboxie\sbiextra.dll
InjectDll64=c:\Program Files\Sandboxie\sbiextra_x64.dll
BorderColor=#00FFFF,ttl
Enabled=y
CopyLimitKb=1025145000
BoxNameTitle=-

[UserSettings_028A00D4]

SbieCtrl_UserName=pc
SbieCtrl_NextUpdateCheck=1508340291
SbieCtrl_UpdateCheckNotify=n
SbieCtrl_ShowWelcome=n
SbieCtrl_EnableLogonStart=n
SbieCtrl_EnableAutoStart=y
SbieCtrl_AddDesktopIcon=y
SbieCtrl_AddQuickLaunchIcon=y
SbieCtrl_AddContextMenu=y
SbieCtrl_AddSendToMenu=y
SbieCtrl_WindowCoords=209,250,1237,632
SbieCtrl_ActiveView=40021
SbieCtrl_ProcessViewColumnWidths=250,70,300
SbieCtrl_BoxExpandedView=DefaultBox
SbieCtrl_AutoApplySettings=n

Barb@Invincea
Sandboxie Support
Sandboxie Support
Posts: 1832
Joined: Mon Nov 07, 2016 9:10 pm

Re: Block Process Access

Post by Barb@Invincea » Wed Oct 18, 2017 3:05 pm

Hello Favawo,

We do not test LTSB versions of Windows, but I am assuming it should work the same.
Do other applications work Sandboxed?

Please give the latest beta a try:
viewtopic.php?p=129389#p129389

Also, for Kaspersky, you may need to remove it, or see these posts for assistance. Disabling it may not work:
search.php?keywords=kaspersky&t=21539&sf=msgonly

Can you please create a new Sandbox with default settings, then add the dll entries and see if that works?

Regards,
Barb.-

Favawo
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Oct 17, 2017 7:11 pm

Re: Block Process Access

Post by Favawo » Wed Oct 18, 2017 7:49 pm

Nothing helped, neither Kaspersky deletion, nor fresh Sandboxie installation. All other application works perfect inside Sandboxie. So to find out I made 3 new Virtual Machines, W7 x64, W10Pro x64 v.1703 (summer build) and W10LTSB x64 v.1607, installed all Microsoft Visual C++ Redistributable version 2005-2017, installed Sandboxie beta build.
I was able to launch injtest.exe inside Sandboxie only in W7, neither in the W10Pro nor the W10LTSB. But I can launch it outside Sandboxie in all windows versions. Strange things :? I know it's just a test program and Block Process Access likely works but I have to be sure.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest