Page 1 of 1

Hidden window

Posted: Wed Mar 13, 2019 4:17 pm
by c7aesa7r
I have a dll attached to an exe, when i have that exe focused and press "home" it hide/unhide a window, but inside sandboxie pressing home don't hide/unhide my window, what could i do to make it work?

Re: Hidden window

Posted: Wed Mar 13, 2019 4:29 pm
by Barb@Invincea
Hello c7aesa7r ,

Would it be possible for you to provide the following info, so that we can better understand what's going on and assist you?:
viewtopic.php?f=11&t=19746

Regards,
Barb.-

Re: Hidden window

Posted: Wed Mar 13, 2019 4:39 pm
by c7aesa7r
Win7, sandboxie 5.22, this problem also occur in default sandboxie box

Re: Hidden window

Posted: Wed Mar 13, 2019 5:06 pm
by Barb@Invincea
Hi c7aesa7r ,

Without more details about what are you doing, we can't help you.

You did not provide the apps involved (is this an app you are writing, or is it a known application?), the repro steps, security software:
viewtopic.php?f=11&t=19746

Regarding Sandboxie, you are using an old version, the current one is 5.28:
https://www.sandboxie.com/DownloadSandboxie

Regards,
Barb.-

Re: Hidden window

Posted: Wed Mar 13, 2019 5:25 pm
by c7aesa7r
Its a know application, name is Tibia. "security software" you mean if i use any anti virus? the answer: no.

Steps: i run the app, it open tibia.exe, when i focus it and press home it opens another window, but in sandboxie pressing home dont open the window.

Searching about my doubt and found it: OpenWinClass=*
When i use this on my box config, i can hide/unhide the window normally, with the the app focused and pressing home, the problem is when i try run the app in other box it detects that the app is already running.

Re: Hidden window

Posted: Thu Mar 14, 2019 4:33 pm
by c7aesa7r
barb@invincea any idea?

Re: Hidden window

Posted: Fri Mar 15, 2019 10:00 am
by Barb@Invincea
Hi c7aesa7r,

Unfortunately, that is not a supported app:
viewtopic.php?f=2&t=24980

I am leaving the thread open in case other users have suggestions.

Regards,
Barb.-