Sandboxie Border [SOLVED]

If it's not about a problem in the program
Post Reply
yabbadoo
Posts: 144
Joined: Sat Oct 29, 2011 5:51 am
Location: Bedford - UK

Sandboxie Border [SOLVED]

Post by yabbadoo » Thu Feb 28, 2019 9:39 am

I have a blue border round my sandboxed work screen.
Every time I click another program from the taskbar or even open Sandboxie Control,
this border disappears. I have to click the work screen to bring it back.

Why is this ? Does it mean that I am not Sandboxied when the border disappears ?
VIAM INVENIAM AVT FACIAM

Barb@Invincea
Sandboxie Support
Sandboxie Support
Posts: 2981
Joined: Mon Nov 07, 2016 3:10 pm

Re: Sandboxie Border

Post by Barb@Invincea » Thu Feb 28, 2019 9:46 am

Hello yabbadoo,

The border will appear around applications that are running inside the Sandbox (Sandboxie control is not Sandboxed, so it will not have a border around it, and neither will any application that is not running inside Sandboxie).

Here's more information about the border and its settings:
https://www.sandboxie.com/AppearanceSettings
https://www.sandboxie.com/BorderColor

To check if an application is running Sandboxed:
https://www.sandboxie.com/FileMenu#iswindow

Regards,
Barb.-

yabbadoo
Posts: 144
Joined: Sat Oct 29, 2011 5:51 am
Location: Bedford - UK

Re: Sandboxie Border

Post by yabbadoo » Thu Feb 28, 2019 10:10 am

Thanks barb.

Image 1 shows the blue border on a normal work screen.
image 2 shows NO border on the work screen when another program
is showing - in this case the Sandboxie Control panel.

Work screen border GONE !
When I get rid of the Control panel, the border is still not there on the work screen,
I have to click the work screen to get it back.

Image 1
Image

Image 2 - Sandboxie Control panel super-imposed on screen.
Image
VIAM INVENIAM AVT FACIAM

Barb@Invincea
Sandboxie Support
Sandboxie Support
Posts: 2981
Joined: Mon Nov 07, 2016 3:10 pm

Re: Sandboxie Border

Post by Barb@Invincea » Thu Feb 28, 2019 10:37 am

Hi yabbadoo,

As covered in the first link I sent:
"Sandboxie can also draw a colored border around the active (foreground) window, if that windows belongs to a sandboxed program. Use the third checkbox to enable this behavior and choose the border color for programs in this sandbox."

Please, have a look at the info I provided and test your settings. You can also use the last link to test if a program is Sandboxed.

Regards,
Barb.-

yabbadoo
Posts: 144
Joined: Sat Oct 29, 2011 5:51 am
Location: Bedford - UK

Re: Sandboxie Border

Post by yabbadoo » Thu Feb 28, 2019 11:23 am

Thank you Barb for that explicit information.

I can do this -
Open Sandboxie Control panel by right clicking the icon on taskbar.
Show Window > File > Is Window Sandboxed > Finder Tool > drag Finder Tool to window and panel will say if sandboxed

Thank you
VIAM INVENIAM AVT FACIAM

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests