Running Windows Settings app sandboxed?

If it's not about a problem in the program
Post Reply
Scoox
Posts: 92
Joined: Sat Dec 04, 2010 10:45 am

Running Windows Settings app sandboxed?

Post by Scoox » Sun Dec 10, 2017 9:33 pm

I run install and run Chrome in a sandbox. I need to set a default program within that sandbox, but the Settings up refuses to run sandboxed. I'm getting the following error message:

---------------------------
Sandboxie Start
---------------------------
Could not invoke program:

G:\Desktop\Settings (2).lnk
System Error Code:
%1 is not a valid Win32 application.
(193)
---------------------------
OK
---------------------------

I believe I used to be able to run the Settings app sandboxed, is there any way to get around this? Thanks

Barb@Invincea
Sandboxie Support
Sandboxie Support
Posts: 2820
Joined: Mon Nov 07, 2016 3:10 pm

Re: Running Windows Settings app sandboxed?

Post by Barb@Invincea » Mon Dec 11, 2017 10:55 am

Hello Scoox,

Metro apps are not supported, thus they will not run inside Sandboxie:
https://www.sandboxie.com/KnownConflicts#Windows 10

Regarding how to set your default browser, please see:
viewtopic.php?t=14616#p86954
viewtopic.php?f=17&t=15692

Regards,
Barb.-

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests