Terminate 1 program in 1 box

If it's not about a problem in the program
Post Reply
doomhammer69
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Nov 21, 2015 3:40 am

Terminate 1 program in 1 box

Post by doomhammer69 » Mon Sep 18, 2017 3:05 am

Hi all!

I have a doubt about terminate 1 program running in 1 box.
For example I start my program like this:
start "" "C:\Program Files\Sandboxie\Start.exe" /box:virtual1 /elevate D:\Virtual1\myprogram.exe
I want to terminate only myprogram.exe withouh terminate de sandbox.

Thanks in advance.
regards :D

Barb@Invincea
Sandboxie Support
Sandboxie Support
Posts: 2470
Joined: Mon Nov 07, 2016 3:10 pm

Re: Terminate 1 program in 1 box

Post by Barb@Invincea » Mon Sep 18, 2017 10:43 am

Hello doomhammer69,

In order to terminate a program inside the Sandbox you can either use the program's exit feature (such as File--> Exit, or clicking on the "X" at the top right), or you can right-click on the program in Sandboxie Control and terminate it there by right-click --> Terminate program.

Regards,
Barb.-

doomhammer69
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Nov 21, 2015 3:40 am

Re: Terminate 1 program in 1 box

Post by doomhammer69 » Tue Sep 19, 2017 5:09 pm

My fault sorry.
I mean to terminate a program with commandline, like we start a program with "C:\Program Files\Sandboxie\Start.exe" /elevate cmd.exe

Because in the guide only mention to terminate all programs in 1 sandbox but not to terminate 1 of the programs without closing all the box.

Barb@Invincea
Sandboxie Support
Sandboxie Support
Posts: 2470
Joined: Mon Nov 07, 2016 3:10 pm

Re: Terminate 1 program in 1 box

Post by Barb@Invincea » Tue Sep 19, 2017 6:31 pm

Hello doomhammer69,

Please see:
viewtopic.php?p=126466#p126466
viewtopic.php?f=4&t=5698


Regards,
Barb.-

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests