Sandbox and Chrome

If it's not about a problem in the program
Post Reply
Peter789
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun May 14, 2017 6:31 am

Sandbox and Chrome

Post by Peter789 » Sun May 14, 2017 6:48 pm

I can't seem to get sandbox to work on Chrome.
It automatically opens firfox every time.

Can anyone help?

Thanks Peter

Barb@Invincea
Sandboxie Support
Sandboxie Support
Posts: 2673
Joined: Mon Nov 07, 2016 3:10 pm

Re: Sandbox and Chrome

Post by Barb@Invincea » Mon May 15, 2017 12:20 pm

Hello Peter789,

If Firefox is set as your default browser, then using the "Run Web browser" option will open Firefox.
If you do not want to set Chrome as your default browser, you can right-click on it and select "Run Sandboxed" in order to launch it inside Sandboxie.

If you are experiencing a different issue, please provide more information including repro steps, Sandboxie, Browsers, Antivirus and OS versions.

Regards,
Barb.-

pranKster
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu May 18, 2017 11:11 pm

Re: Sandbox and Chrome

Post by pranKster » Thu May 18, 2017 11:19 pm

Here's how to change your default browser in Windows 10.
1. Navigate to Settings. You can get there from the Start menu.
2. Select System.
3. Click Default apps in the left pane.
4. Click Microsoft Edge under the "Web browser" heading. ...
5. Select the new browser (ex: Chrome) in the menu that pops up.

Try this ... it helped me :)

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests