Ditto / Clipboard manager / IE

If it's not about a problem in the program
Post Reply
joesph66
Posts: 19
Joined: Thu Feb 23, 2017 11:40 am

Ditto / Clipboard manager / IE

Post by joesph66 » Mon Apr 24, 2017 12:16 pm

I have Ditto, a clipboard manager, installed. I have SB 5.19 and Win10x64 (Creator) insatalled. The issue is that I cannot paste text from Ditto into the IE search field. I can, however, paste it in just fine in FireFox. Any thoughts? Thanks.

Barb@Invincea
Sandboxie Support
Sandboxie Support
Posts: 2815
Joined: Mon Nov 07, 2016 3:10 pm

Re: Ditto / Clipboard manager / IE

Post by Barb@Invincea » Mon Apr 24, 2017 5:40 pm

Hello joesph66,

I copied 3 different things, outside Sandboxie and I was able to paste them into a Sandboxed IE address bar, as well as a google search by double clicking Ditto, and by hitting Ctrl V.
Do you have more specific repro steps so that I can test it?

Do you have any antivirus software installed?

Regards,
Barb.-

joesph66
Posts: 19
Joined: Thu Feb 23, 2017 11:40 am

Re: Ditto / Clipboard manager / IE

Post by joesph66 » Mon May 01, 2017 9:24 am

I just have MalwareBytes and MS Defender installed. I simply cannot get thepaste function to work for IE.

Barb@Invincea
Sandboxie Support
Sandboxie Support
Posts: 2815
Joined: Mon Nov 07, 2016 3:10 pm

Re: Ditto / Clipboard manager / IE

Post by Barb@Invincea » Mon May 01, 2017 11:51 am

Hi joesph666,

Does the issue occur in a new Sandbox?
Is ditto running outside or inside Sandboxie?
Are you right-clicking /double clicking on the ditto clipboard entry to copy to IE?
Are you right-clicking inside IE to paste the clipboard info or using Ctrl + V?
Are there any addons or toolbars enabled in IE?

Regards,
Barb.-

joesph66
Posts: 19
Joined: Thu Feb 23, 2017 11:40 am

Re: Ditto / Clipboard manager / IE

Post by joesph66 » Sat May 06, 2017 11:09 am

I just picked IE to put in the sandbox. So I don't think that is new.

Ditto is running outside of the sandbox (see pic1 attachment)

The answer to #3 and #4 is that I hjave tried double-clicking and right-clicking as well as paste and Ctl + V

There are no addons or toolbars enabled for IE.

Below, of course, is my config file.

Code: Select all

[GlobalSettings]

Template=WindowsRasMan
Template=7zipShellEx
Template=LogitechSetPoint
Template=WindowsLive
Template=AdobeAcrobatReader
Template=OfficeLicensing
ActivationPrompt=n

[DefaultBox]

ConfigLevel=7
AutoRecover=y
BlockNetworkFiles=y
Template=Thunderbird
Template=Firefox_Profile_DirectAccess
Template=IExplore_Favorites_RecoverFolder
Template=IExplore_Favorites_DirectAccess
Template=IExplore_Force
Template=WindowsFontCache
Template=BlockPorts
Template=LingerPrograms
Template=Chrome_Phishing_DirectAccess
Template=Firefox_Phishing_DirectAccess
Template=AutoRecoverIgnore
RecoverFolder=%{374DE290-123F-4565-9164-39C4925E467B}%
RecoverFolder=%Personal%
RecoverFolder=%Desktop%
BorderColor=#0000FF,ttl
Enabled=y
BoxNameTitle=n
CopyLimitKb=200000
AutoDelete=y
NeverDelete=n
OpenPipePath=D:\UTILITIES\WINDOWSMGMT\BKUP\FireFox URLs\
OpenPipePath=C:\AZIP\
OpenPipePath=C:\Download\
OpenPipePath=%AppData%\Ditto\

[UserSettings_0D280228]

SbieCtrl_UserName=steve
SbieCtrl_NextUpdateCheck=1494508710
SbieCtrl_UpdateCheckNotify=n
SbieCtrl_ShowWelcome=n
SbieCtrl_WindowCoords=345,165,1237,703
SbieCtrl_ActiveView=40021
SbieCtrl_TerminateNotify=y
SbieCtrl_TerminateWarn=n
SbieCtrl_ExplorerNotify=y
SbieCtrl_ExplorerWarn=y
SbieCtrl_EditConfNotify=y
SbieCtrl_ReloadConfNotify=y
SbieCtrl_HideWindowNotify=n
SbieCtrl_ProcSettingsNotify=y
SbieCtrl_SettingChangeNotify=n
SbieCtrl_ShortcutNotify=y
SbieCtrl_ShouldDeleteNotify=y
SbieCtrl_AutoApplySettings=n
SbieCtrl_RecoverTarget=C:\Download
SbieCtrl_SaveRecoverTargets=y
SbieCtrl_EnableLogonStart=y
SbieCtrl_EnableAutoStart=y
SbieCtrl_AddDesktopIcon=n
SbieCtrl_AddQuickLaunchIcon=n
SbieCtrl_AddContextMenu=n
SbieCtrl_AddSendToMenu=n
SbieCtrl_ProcessViewColumnWidths=250,70,300
SbieCtrl_BoxExpandedView=DefaultBox
Attachments
pic1.png
Formatted text
pic1.png (68.68 KiB) Viewed 3270 times

joesph66
Posts: 19
Joined: Thu Feb 23, 2017 11:40 am

Re: Ditto / Clipboard manager / IE

Post by joesph66 » Sat May 06, 2017 11:17 am

You know I liked. I forgot I have RoboForm running in IE.

Barb@Invincea
Sandboxie Support
Sandboxie Support
Posts: 2815
Joined: Mon Nov 07, 2016 3:10 pm

Re: Ditto / Clipboard manager / IE

Post by Barb@Invincea » Mon May 08, 2017 4:34 pm

Hello joesph66,

I created a Sanbdbox using the same config settings that you posted (for Internet Explorer), and I am still unable to reproduce the issue.
Can you please let us know if the problem occurs in a new Sandbox with default settings?

Does Ditto work if you run IE outside Sandboxie?

Regards,
Barb.-

joesph66
Posts: 19
Joined: Thu Feb 23, 2017 11:40 am

Re: Ditto / Clipboard manager / IE

Post by joesph66 » Sat May 13, 2017 8:53 am

Ditto works fine outside the sandbox. It works fine when I have FireFox and Vivaldi in the sandbox.
Only IE - and only when I attempt to paste something in the search bar. If I am filling out a form or an online order it works just fine.

I uninstalled and reinstalled SB.
Below is the configuration file I used. Which I added via Ditto. Also a picture of SB - the ony difference from the earlier photo is that robotaskicon.exe is NOT running. No issues with Roboform.


[GlobalSettings]

Template=RoboForm
Template=WindowsRasMan
Template=7zipShellEx
Template=LogitechSetPoint
Template=WindowsLive
Template=AdobeAcrobatReader
Template=OfficeLicensing
ActivationPrompt=n

[UserSettings_0D280228]

SbieCtrl_UserName=steve
SbieCtrl_NextUpdateCheck=1495113510
SbieCtrl_UpdateCheckNotify=n
SbieCtrl_ShowWelcome=n
SbieCtrl_WindowCoords=345,165,1237,703
SbieCtrl_ActiveView=40021
SbieCtrl_TerminateNotify=y
SbieCtrl_TerminateWarn=n
SbieCtrl_ExplorerNotify=y
SbieCtrl_ExplorerWarn=y
SbieCtrl_EditConfNotify=y
SbieCtrl_ReloadConfNotify=y
SbieCtrl_HideWindowNotify=n
SbieCtrl_ProcSettingsNotify=y
SbieCtrl_SettingChangeNotify=n
SbieCtrl_ShortcutNotify=y
SbieCtrl_ShouldDeleteNotify=y
SbieCtrl_AutoApplySettings=n
SbieCtrl_RecoverTarget=C:\Download
SbieCtrl_SaveRecoverTargets=y
SbieCtrl_EnableLogonStart=y
SbieCtrl_EnableAutoStart=y
SbieCtrl_AddDesktopIcon=n
SbieCtrl_AddQuickLaunchIcon=n
SbieCtrl_AddContextMenu=n
SbieCtrl_AddSendToMenu=n
SbieCtrl_ProcessViewColumnWidths=250,70,300
SbieCtrl_HideMessage=2205,DDE DATA
SbieCtrl_BoxExpandedView=,

[DefaultBox]

ConfigLevel=7
AutoRecover=y
BlockNetworkFiles=y
Template=FinePrint
Template=Thunderbird
Template=IExplore_Favorites_RecoverFolder
Template=IExplore_Favorites_DirectAccess
Template=IExplore_Force
Template=qWave
Template=WindowsFontCache
Template=BlockPorts
Template=LingerPrograms
Template=Chrome_Phishing_DirectAccess
Template=Firefox_Phishing_DirectAccess
Template=AutoRecoverIgnore
RecoverFolder=C:\Download
RecoverFolder=C:\AZIP
RecoverFolder=%{374DE290-123F-4565-9164-39C4925E467B}%
RecoverFolder=%Personal%
RecoverFolder=%Desktop%
BorderColor=#0000FF
Enabled=y
AutoDelete=y
NeverDelete=n
CopyLimitKb=200000
BoxNameTitle=n
Attachments
pic2.png
pic2.png (90.77 KiB) Viewed 3144 times

Barb@Invincea
Sandboxie Support
Sandboxie Support
Posts: 2815
Joined: Mon Nov 07, 2016 3:10 pm

Re: Ditto / Clipboard manager / IE

Post by Barb@Invincea » Tue May 16, 2017 9:50 am

Hello joesph66 ,

Unfortunately, I cannot reproduce the problem. Ditto works everywhere in IE, including the address bar.
Are you running the latest updates for Windows and IE?

Here are a few more things for you to try:
1) Create a new Sandbox ( do not copy settings from a previous one), and see if the issue occurs there.
2) Try resetting Internet Explorer (Tools---> Internet Options ---> Advanced ---> Reset...). Keep in mind this will reset any advanced changes you may have set up.
3) Try disabling your Antivirus software.

Regards,
Barb.-

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 4 guests