How to reset/default sandboxie

If it's not about a problem in the program
Post Reply
Grenpara
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Jul 28, 2010 2:00 am

How to reset/default sandboxie

Post by Grenpara » Wed Dec 21, 2016 10:37 pm

Hey Guys,

I screwed up sandboxie so would like to know how do I reset it back to program defaults?

I changed container folder to a different drive and now sandboxie won't allow anything to be deleted until i restart.
I I am sick of restarting.

I wish there was a way to have it work from a different drive as c: is ssd and almost totally full.

Anyways thanks in advance
Gren

Barb@Invincea
Sandboxie Support
Sandboxie Support
Posts: 2679
Joined: Mon Nov 07, 2016 3:10 pm

Re: How to reset/default sandboxie

Post by Barb@Invincea » Thu Dec 22, 2016 11:06 am

Hello Grenpara,

I am not sure what have you changed exactly, but you can rename your Sandboxie.ini file to "old", and reload configurations (or relaunch SBIE control).
To apply new configuration settings in SBIE control, you can go to Configure--> Reload configuration so that any changes are applied.

Here's more information regarding sandboxie.ini, including location:
https://www.sandboxie.com/index.php?SandboxieIni

If all fails, you could re-install Sandboxie and, when prompted, select to NOT keep your settings.
I wish there was a way to have it work from a different drive as c: is ssd and almost totally full.
Please see the "Set Container Folder" entry-->
https://www.sandboxie.com/index.php?SandboxMenu#sandbox

Regards,
Barb.-

Grenpara
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Jul 28, 2010 2:00 am

Re: How to reset/default sandboxie

Post by Grenpara » Thu Dec 22, 2016 2:25 pm

Hello Barb@Invincea,

Thanks for your quick reply to my issue.
The only change I made was use "Set Container Folder" off of c: drive.
I went into it and set it for "E:\Sandboxes\%SANDBOX%".
I tried just "E:\Sandboxes\" but it auto added the "%SANDBOX%"

Then after restarting Sandboxie and my computer I tried to use Sandboxie.
I could use normally until ending Program running in Sandboxie and then I could not delete any contents from Sandboxie unless i totally restarted my system.
I tried for hours with dozens of programs all would run fine but I could never delete the contents with a restart.
I even tried other drives and folders for the "Set Container Folder" and not one worked.

Hope that makes sense.
I will delete the file you mentioned and see if it goes back to normal.
I will let you know.

Thanks again for the help.
Have a Great Holiday Season / Christmas.
Gren

Barb@Invincea wrote:Hello Grenpara,

I am not sure what have you changed exactly, but you can rename your Sandboxie.ini file to "old", and reload configurations (or relaunch SBIE control).
To apply new configuration settings in SBIE control, you can go to Configure--> Reload configuration so that any changes are applied.

Here's more information regarding sandboxie.ini, including location:
https://www.sandboxie.com/index.php?SandboxieIni

If all fails, you could re-install Sandboxie and, when prompted, select to NOT keep your settings.
I wish there was a way to have it work from a different drive as c: is ssd and almost totally full.
Please see the "Set Container Folder" entry-->
https://www.sandboxie.com/index.php?SandboxMenu#sandbox

Regards,
Barb.-

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest