Game installed outside sandbox

Please post your problem description here

Moderator: Barb@Invincea

Post Reply
shakalu
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Apr 15, 2010 9:26 am

Game installed outside sandbox

Post by shakalu » Sun Dec 02, 2018 6:20 am

Hello , i've been using sandboxie for many years and today i noticed something strange.here's what i did.

1)install Battle.net application
2) create a new sandbox with default settings
3) run Battle.net app inside the new sandbox
4) download and install call of duty

i expected to install the game inside the sandbox, but instead the game was installed on my real system.i wonder why?

i'm using Sandboxie 5.27.1, windows 10 pro x64

Crazy
Posts: 35
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2018 5:47 am

Re: Game installed outside sandbox

Post by Crazy » Sun Dec 02, 2018 8:56 am

Maybe u tried to install it as a non admin user and the game installer asked u for the admin password?

viewtopic.php?f=11&t=26109
Sandboxie 5.28 - Windows 10 1809 x64

Barb@Invincea
Sandboxie Support
Sandboxie Support
Posts: 2986
Joined: Mon Nov 07, 2016 3:10 pm

Re: Game installed outside sandbox

Post by Barb@Invincea » Mon Dec 03, 2018 10:08 am

Hi shakalu,

Keep in mind Battle.net/eye have been blocking Sandboxie for a while:
viewtopic.php?p=132446#p132446

Regards,
Barb.-

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 9 guests