Opera, Sbie and posting screenshots or picture links. [SOLVED - Beta 5.25.2]

Please post your problem description here

Moderator: Barb@Invincea

Post Reply
opera
Posts: 218
Joined: Sat May 26, 2007 11:15 am
Location: uk

Opera, Sbie and posting screenshots or picture links. [SOLVED - Beta 5.25.2]

Post by opera » Sun Mar 18, 2018 10:55 am

I am at early stages of troubleshooting this.

Win 10 1709.16299.309
Opera stable 51.0.2830.55
Emsisoft Anti-Malware
Sbie 5.24

I take a screenshot and it is saved in Pictures.
I want to either show the screenshot on a forum or post a link to it from Imgur.
I have a forum open and I open a tab for Imgur.
https://imgur.com/upload
I browse to the image.
I select the image and Opera closes immediately without any error message..

Sometimes I can manage to browse to the picture on a forum and upload it to the forum... but if I then try to include a link via Imgur to another picture I sometimes get the Sbie error below.
If I do manage to upload a screenshot to post on a forum I cannot add another one before I make the post. Either Sbie errors or Opera crashes.

It doesn't happen if I use Opera unsandboxied.
It doesn't happen on Win 7 sandboxed or unsandboxed.

SBIE2101 Object name not found: , error OpenProcess (C0000022) access=001FFFFF initialized=1
SBIE2101 Object name not found: , error OpenProcess (C0000022) access=001FFFFF initialized=1
SBIE2101 Object name not found: , error ConnectPort (C0000022) access=001F0000 initialized=1
SBIE2101 Object name not found: , error ConnectPort (C0000022) access=001F0000 initialized=1

opera
Posts: 218
Joined: Sat May 26, 2007 11:15 am
Location: uk

Re: Opera, Sbie and posting screenshots or picture links.

Post by opera » Mon Mar 19, 2018 5:35 am

Another Win 10 machine I run with same software has the same issue.

Barb@Invincea
Sandboxie Support
Sandboxie Support
Posts: 2732
Joined: Mon Nov 07, 2016 3:10 pm

Re: Opera, Sbie and posting screenshots or picture links.

Post by Barb@Invincea » Mon Mar 19, 2018 1:36 pm

Hello opera,

Does the problem occur in a new sandbox with default settings?
Sandbox --> Create new Sandbox
Do not copy settings from existing Sandboxes

Does the issue occur without the Antivirus software installed?

Is the QWAVE template enabled?
Right click on your Sandbox
Sandboxe Settings --> Applications--> Miscellaneous
Ensure Allow direct access to qWave driver (Google Hangouts) is selected

Any chance Screen Readers template is on?:
Right-click on your Sandbox--> Sandbox Settings --> Applications---> Accessibility
Un-check Screen Readers: JAWS, NVDA...
Hit Apply, hit Ok.

Otherwise, please post your configuration file:
Configure -->Edit configuration
Copy/paste the output
Highlight the output and click on the "</>" button to format it in the forums.

I recall a similar issue reported in the past, and this workaround did the trick for some users (only do this if none of the above help)
viewtopic.php?p=124860#p124860

Regards,
Barb.-

opera
Posts: 218
Joined: Sat May 26, 2007 11:15 am
Location: uk

Re: Opera, Sbie and posting screenshots or picture links.

Post by opera » Mon Mar 19, 2018 4:05 pm

Hi Barb,
Yes the problem occurs in new Sandbox.
Problem exists with and without AV.
Qwave enabled.
No screen reader.
Tried the COM access thing you linked to... made no difference so I removed it.

So just to give a timeline... I am on a forum making a post
I upload a screenshot file to my post from my PC via browse button on forum.
I then open Imgur and select upload image and browse to a file on my machine.
Sometimes it will allow me to copy the link to my post but then I am unable to add another screenshot file from my machine to the post because Sbie will give the Sbie2101 error and Opera closes immediately.

Adding 2 screenshots from my PC to a post is not possible

Code: Select all

[GlobalSettings]

Template=7zipShellEx
Template=WindowsRasMan
Template=a2AntiMalware
Template=WindowsLive
Template=OfficeLicensing
ActivationPrompt=n

[DefaultBox]

ConfigLevel=7
BlockNetworkFiles=y
Template=qWave
Template=WindowsFontCache
Template=BlockPorts
Template=LingerPrograms
Template=Chrome_Phishing_DirectAccess
Template=Firefox_Phishing_DirectAccess
Template=AutoRecoverIgnore
RecoverFolder=%{374DE290-123F-4565-9164-39C4925E467B}%
BorderColor=#00FFFF,ttl
Enabled=y
AutoDelete=y
NeverDelete=n

[UserSettings_08C801BE]

SbieCtrl_UserName=room
SbieCtrl_ShowWelcome=n
SbieCtrl_NextUpdateCheck=1521740044
SbieCtrl_UpdateCheckNotify=n
SbieCtrl_WindowCoords=855,170,990,506
SbieCtrl_ActiveView=40022
SbieCtrl_HideWindowNotify=n
SbieCtrl_AutoApplySettings=n
SbieCtrl_SettingChangeNotify=n
SbieCtrl_BoxExpandedView=DefaultBox,photos,tester

[tester]

Enabled=y
ConfigLevel=7
AutoRecover=y
BlockNetworkFiles=y
Template=qWave
Template=WindowsFontCache
Template=BlockPorts
Template=LingerPrograms
Template=Chrome_Phishing_DirectAccess
Template=Firefox_Phishing_DirectAccess
Template=AutoRecoverIgnore
RecoverFolder=%{374DE290-123F-4565-9164-39C4925E467B}%
RecoverFolder=%Personal%
RecoverFolder=%Favorites%
RecoverFolder=%Desktop%
BorderColor=#00FFFF,ttl

[photos]

Enabled=y
ConfigLevel=7
AutoRecover=y
BlockNetworkFiles=y
Template=qWave
Template=WindowsFontCache
Template=BlockPorts
Template=LingerPrograms
Template=Chrome_Phishing_DirectAccess
Template=Firefox_Phishing_DirectAccess
Template=AutoRecoverIgnore
RecoverFolder=%{374DE290-123F-4565-9164-39C4925E467B}%
RecoverFolder=%Personal%
RecoverFolder=%Favorites%
RecoverFolder=%Desktop%
BorderColor=#00FFFF,ttl

Barb@Invincea
Sandboxie Support
Sandboxie Support
Posts: 2732
Joined: Mon Nov 07, 2016 3:10 pm

Re: Opera, Sbie and posting screenshots or picture links.

Post by Barb@Invincea » Tue Mar 20, 2018 9:40 am

Hi opera,

I am still working on this. I was able to repro the issue with the upload dialog. I also encountered issues changing upload directories (same Sbie message). I did not experience issues when drag-dropping images instead of hitting the "Browse" button. See if that helps.

I encountered a very specific error with Opera, which may be related to this:
https://forums.opera.com/topic/17824/er ... irectory/9

I'll update this thread if anything else comes up.

Regards,
Barb.-

Curt@invincea
Sandboxie Lead Developer
Sandboxie Lead Developer
Posts: 1658
Joined: Fri Jan 17, 2014 5:21 pm
Contact:

Re: Opera, Sbie and posting screenshots or picture links.

Post by Curt@invincea » Wed Mar 28, 2018 1:46 pm

This crash seems to have disappeared in Opera 52.0.2871.37.

opera
Posts: 218
Joined: Sat May 26, 2007 11:15 am
Location: uk

Re: Opera, Sbie and posting screenshots or picture links.

Post by opera » Wed Mar 28, 2018 3:47 pm

I was able to manage to attach (not drag and drop) 2 screenshots to a forum post with latest Opera stable.

It thought afew seconds about adding the second picture... but then did it without crashing :D

opera
Posts: 218
Joined: Sat May 26, 2007 11:15 am
Location: uk

Re: Opera, Sbie and posting screenshots or picture links.

Post by opera » Thu Mar 29, 2018 1:59 am

Unfortunately success only lasted in that session :(
Today I tried drag and drop which froze Opera.
I tried drag and drop by navigating to the directory and then drag and drop it to screen, successful once.
Now it's all tied up again.
Same Sbie error and Opera not responding.
Also it seems as though it works and then when I delete the screenshot through a forum post delete option before making the post, it freezes Opera.
Applies to both xenforo and Invision Board forums.

Barb@Invincea
Sandboxie Support
Sandboxie Support
Posts: 2732
Joined: Mon Nov 07, 2016 3:10 pm

Re: Opera, Sbie and posting screenshots or picture links.

Post by Barb@Invincea » Tue Apr 24, 2018 11:51 am

Fixed in beta 5.25.2
viewtopic.php?p=133187#p133187

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Venga and 15 guests