Running process hacker gives error message "Out of memory"

Please post your problem description here

Moderator: Barb@Invincea

Post Reply
BatmanCatman
Posts: 42
Joined: Sun Oct 04, 2015 3:32 pm

Running process hacker gives error message "Out of memory"

Post by BatmanCatman » Sat Feb 24, 2018 8:15 am

Greetings! Whenever I start Process Hacker on Windows 10 Pro N with the latest updates, I get this message:
Image

It happens even when I click "Disable Forced Programs". I'm not even trying to run PH in the sandbox :(
I'm using a SUA and it works just like it should when I try to run it as an administrator.

Windows 10 Pro N 64-bit
Sandboxie 5.23.5 64-bit

Any ideas?

Barb@Invincea
Sandboxie Support
Sandboxie Support
Posts: 2679
Joined: Mon Nov 07, 2016 3:10 pm

Re: Running process hacker gives error message "Out of memory"

Post by Barb@Invincea » Mon Feb 26, 2018 4:37 pm

Hello BatmanCatman,

The image doesn't work, please either upload the picture or post it in a file hosting site.

I cannot repro the behavior. Can you please post your Sandboxie configuration file?
Sbie Ctrl --> Sandbox --> Edit Configuration
Copy/paste it here, highlight it and click the "</>" button to format it in the forums.

Also, please provide repro steps.

If you uninstall Sandboxie, does the problem go away?

Regards,
Barb.-

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 17 guests