Invalid box name parameter: DefaultBox - Win 8.1 x86 [SOLVED]

Please post your problem description here

Moderator: Barb@Invincea

Post Reply
__jhc
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Feb 06, 2018 11:17 am

Invalid box name parameter: DefaultBox - Win 8.1 x86 [SOLVED]

Post by __jhc » Tue Feb 06, 2018 11:56 am

Hello someone can help me,does not open an application inside sandboxie.
- uninstall sandboxie.
- clean records and folders
- Sandboxie Service running
- I have windows 8.1 x 32 bits.

Image GIF:

https://gfycat.com/ImmaterialPartialAuklet

Barb@Invincea
Sandboxie Support
Sandboxie Support
Posts: 2813
Joined: Mon Nov 07, 2016 3:10 pm

Re: does not run in sandbox

Post by Barb@Invincea » Tue Feb 06, 2018 1:13 pm

Hello __jhc,

It looks like Sandboxie is looking for the sandbox "DefaultBox", but it is not there.
Have you made any changes to the sandboxie.ini file? Please copy-paste your configuration so that we can review it:
Configure-->Edit configuration
Copy/paste it to your response
Highlight the output and click on the "</>" button to format it in the forums.

Regards,
Barb.-

__jhc
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Feb 06, 2018 11:17 am

Re: does not run in sandbox

Post by __jhc » Tue Feb 06, 2018 3:14 pm

thanks,this is the configuration :

Code: Select all

[GlobalSettings]

KnownConflicts={90160000-007E-0000-0000-0000000FF1CE}
TemplateReject=WindowsLive
TemplateReject=OfficeClickToRun
Template=OfficeLicensing

[DefaultBox]

ConfigLevel=7
AutoRecover=y
BlockNetworkFiles=y
Template=WindowsFontCache
Template=BlockPorts
Template=LingerPrograms
Template=Chrome_Phishing_DirectAccess
Template=Firefox_Phishing_DirectAccess
Template=AutoRecoverIgnore

[UserSettings_0F8A0230]

SbieCtrl_UserName=pc01
SbieCtrl_NextUpdateCheck=1518030767
SbieCtrl_UpdateCheckNotify=n
SbieCtrl_ShowWelcome=n
SbieCtrl_HideWindowNotify=n
SbieCtrl_WindowCoords=425,130,880,450
SbieCtrl_ActiveView=40021
SbieCtrl_ReloadConfNotify=n
SbieCtrl_EditConfNotify=n
SbieCtrl_ProcessViewColumnWidths=250,70,300
SbieCtrl_BoxExpandedView=,

Barb@Invincea
Sandboxie Support
Sandboxie Support
Posts: 2813
Joined: Mon Nov 07, 2016 3:10 pm

Re: does not run in sandbox

Post by Barb@Invincea » Tue Feb 06, 2018 3:27 pm

Hello __jhc,

You are missing entries in your Sandbox configuration file. Please create a new Sandbox and see if you can run programs via that Sandbox (if yes, copy the settings from the new sandbox under the DefaultBox).

If the issue persists, uninstall Sandboxie without keeping your Settings (you will be asked during the uninstallation process "Would you like to keep your Sandboxie.ini configuration file? Select "No". ) . Then, re-install it (be sure to use the latest version 5.22 or the latest beta 5.23.5).
Latest beta can be found here:
viewtopic.php?f=64&t=25114

If you are still experiencing issues after following those steps, please provide this information:
What's your Sandboxie version?
Is there any antivirus involved?
Are there any security policies in place? (GPO, applocker, etc )/

Regards,
Barb.-

__jhc
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Feb 06, 2018 11:17 am

Re: Invalid box name parameter: DefaultBox - Win 8.1 x86

Post by __jhc » Tue Feb 06, 2018 4:24 pm

Thank very much,solved.

-create a new Sandbox.
-uninstall Sandboxie ("Would you like to keep your Sandboxie.ini configuration file? Select "No").
_reboot pc.
-Install sandboxie v5.22.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 17 guests