Diablo II Crash (No response)

Please post your problem description here

Moderator: Barb@Invincea

Post Reply
PSJ
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Dec 24, 2017 12:13 am

Diablo II Crash (No response)

Post by PSJ » Sun Dec 24, 2017 12:20 am

I bought genuine today to run multiple 'Diablo II's (Blizzard).

When I used the free version, there is no problem running 2 programs (1 additional).

But, after registering the genuine product, the additional DIablo II stops after about 1 minute with 'no response' message of Windows.
This problem also occurs when I run only one program with sandbox.

I don't know why the program becomes unusable after registering the genuine product.

I use Windows 7 and sandboxie 5.22

I'm a Korean user. So I'm not be good at English. Please understand about that. Thank you.

Barb@Invincea
Sandboxie Support
Sandboxie Support
Posts: 2813
Joined: Mon Nov 07, 2016 3:10 pm

Re: Diablo II Crash (No response)

Post by Barb@Invincea » Wed Dec 27, 2017 5:03 pm

Hello PSJ,

The differences between the paid and the free version are:
Paid version:
Removes the nag screen that initially appears after you have used Sandboxie for more than 30 days;
Enables the Forced Programs and Forced Folders features;
Allows you to run programs in more than one sandbox at the same time (see message SBIE1303);
Adds functionality for Office applications using Click-to-run.
I don't know why the program becomes unusable after registering the genuine product.
If you go to Help --> Register Sandboxie
Click OK
Click Clear license information
Does the issue persist? (The steps above allow you to remove the registration for Sandboxie).

Please test using a new Sandbox with default settings and see if that helps.
However, keep in mind that Blizzard does not support Sandboxie:
https://us.battle.net/forums/en/bnet/to ... 739#post-7

Regards,
Barb.-

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 18 guests