Sandboxie not allowed on firefox [SOLVED]

Please post your problem description here

Moderator: Barb@Invincea

Post Reply
MikeDickinson
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Aug 29, 2017 11:43 am

Sandboxie not allowed on firefox [SOLVED]

Post by MikeDickinson » Fri Sep 01, 2017 12:17 pm

Hi everyone. I've been using sandboxie as protection on Firefox but awhile ago when trying
to log on with it I get this message:
The procedure point?DLLBlocklist_@@YAXXZ
could not be located in the dynamic link
library mozglue.dll.
How can this be fixed?
Thank you:0)

Barb@Invincea
Sandboxie Support
Sandboxie Support
Posts: 2673
Joined: Mon Nov 07, 2016 3:10 pm

Re: Sandboxie not allowed on firefox

Post by Barb@Invincea » Fri Sep 01, 2017 12:37 pm

Hi MikeDickinson,

Please provide the required information so that we can better assist you:
viewtopic.php?f=11&t=19746

Does the issue occur in a new sandbox with default settings?
Does Firefox work fine outside Sandboxie?
Are there any extensions installed? Does it work without them?
Do other browsers or apps launch in the Sandbox?

Regards,
Barb.-

MikeDickinson
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Aug 29, 2017 11:43 am

Re: Sandboxie not allowed on firefox

Post by MikeDickinson » Fri Sep 01, 2017 2:30 pm

"Does the issue occur in a new sandbox with default settings? ..........................................I have the latest issue of sandboxie
Does Firefox work fine outside Sandboxie? ..................................................................yes
Are there any extensions installed? Does it work without them?.........................................I don't know
Do other browsers or apps launch in the Sandbox?".........................................................yes it works on chrome
thanks.

Barb@Invincea
Sandboxie Support
Sandboxie Support
Posts: 2673
Joined: Mon Nov 07, 2016 3:10 pm

Re: Sandboxie not allowed on firefox

Post by Barb@Invincea » Fri Sep 01, 2017 2:34 pm

Hi MikeDickinson,

Without the information required, I cannot test the scenario, please provide it:
viewtopic.php?f=11&t=19746

As for:
"Does the issue occur in a new sandbox with default settings? ..........................................I have the latest issue of sandboxie"
Please test creating a new Sandbox with default settings
Open Sandboxie Control --> Sandbox --> Create New Sandbox
Give it a name and try running Firefox inside of it.

Regards,
Barb.-

bo.elam
Sandboxie Guru
Sandboxie Guru
Posts: 2859
Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2009 9:17 pm

Re: Sandboxie not allowed on firefox

Post by bo.elam » Fri Sep 01, 2017 5:10 pm

MikeDickinson wrote:
Fri Sep 01, 2017 12:17 pm
Hi everyone. I've been using sandboxie as protection on Firefox but awhile ago when trying
to log on with it I get this message:
The procedure point?DLLBlocklist_@@YAXXZ
could not be located in the dynamic link
library mozglue.dll.
How can this be fixed?
Thank you:0)
I think this is one of those cases were all you need to do is delete contents of the sandbox.

If that dont work, then try the new sandbox with default settings.

Bo

MikeDickinson
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Aug 29, 2017 11:43 am

Re: Sandboxie not allowed on firefox

Post by MikeDickinson » Sat Sep 02, 2017 10:27 am

Barb@Invincea wrote:
Fri Sep 01, 2017 2:34 pm
Hi MikeDickinson,

Without the information required, I cannot test the scenario, please provide it:
viewtopic.php?f=11&t=19746

As for:
"Does the issue occur in a new sandbox with default settings? ..........................................I have the latest issue of sandboxie"
Please test creating a new Sandbox with default settings
Open Sandboxie Control --> Sandbox --> Create New Sandbox
Give it a name and try running Firefox inside of it.

Regards,
Barb.-
Win 7 64 bit. S5.20 64 bit. firefox. only running super antispyware

MikeDickinson
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Aug 29, 2017 11:43 am

Re: Sandboxie not allowed on firefox

Post by MikeDickinson » Mon Sep 04, 2017 10:28 am

I seems to have fixed itself.
tried it this morning and SB opened firefox....YAY:0)

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 7 guests