Nostale - SBIE2101 error on launch [SOLVED]

Please post your problem description here

Moderator: Barb@Invincea

Post Reply
xevanns
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Aug 29, 2017 7:22 am

Nostale - SBIE2101 error on launch [SOLVED]

Post by xevanns » Tue Aug 29, 2017 7:37 pm

Hello i have a problem with sandboxie.



SBIE2101 OpenProcess (C0000022) access=001FFFFF initialized=1
SBIE2101 OpenProcess (C0000022) access=001FFFFF initialized=1
SBIE2101 AlpcConnectPort (C0000022) access=001F0001 initialized=1
SBIE2314 Canceling the process Start.exe [4308 / 7]


that is the problem and i havent got any solution i was reading the forum but i dont found nothing


help me pls.

Barb@Invincea
Sandboxie Support
Sandboxie Support
Posts: 2467
Joined: Mon Nov 07, 2016 3:10 pm

Re: Error when i open the game.

Post by Barb@Invincea » Wed Aug 30, 2017 9:39 am

Hello xevanns,

Please provide the required information so that we can test it:
viewtopic.php?f=11&t=19746

Also, does the issue occur in a new Sandbox with default settings?
Was the game working before?
Please provide all the details required.

Regards,
Barb.-

xevanns
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Aug 29, 2017 7:22 am

Re: Error when i open the game.

Post by xevanns » Wed Aug 30, 2017 1:40 pm

Whoops, sorry for that.. Im using:

Windows 10 Pro x64
Sandboxie 5.20
I was using opera, but now have Chrome Version 60.0.3112.113 (Official build) (64 bits)
Windows Defender.

Yes.
I never had problems with the game and sandboxie before.


Sorry and thanks for your time.

Barb@Invincea
Sandboxie Support
Sandboxie Support
Posts: 2467
Joined: Mon Nov 07, 2016 3:10 pm

Re: Error when i open the game.

Post by Barb@Invincea » Wed Aug 30, 2017 2:28 pm

Hello xevanns,

What's the game's name? Is there a website to access it?
How are you reproducing the issue?

Did you try a new Sandbox with default settings?

Regards,
Barb.-

xevanns
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Aug 29, 2017 7:22 am

Re: Error when i open the game.

Post by xevanns » Wed Aug 30, 2017 4:03 pm

NosTale. Website game are u saying? or website (forum, news...)?


When I did right click on the game and opening with sandboxie sandboxie notice me the error.


Yes, i did.


Regards :D

Barb@Invincea
Sandboxie Support
Sandboxie Support
Posts: 2467
Joined: Mon Nov 07, 2016 3:10 pm

Re: Error when i open the game.

Post by Barb@Invincea » Wed Aug 30, 2017 4:19 pm

Hello xevanns,

Please see:
search.php?keywords=nostale

Regards,
Barb.-

xevanns
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Aug 29, 2017 7:22 am

Re: Error when i open the game.

Post by xevanns » Wed Aug 30, 2017 5:10 pm

They havent got my same problem, my problem is that:

Image

I didnt find any solution.

Sorry. :cry:

Barb@Invincea
Sandboxie Support
Sandboxie Support
Posts: 2467
Joined: Mon Nov 07, 2016 3:10 pm

Re: Nostale - SBIE2101 error on launch

Post by Barb@Invincea » Thu Aug 31, 2017 1:56 pm

Hello xevanns,

I downloaded Nostale and updated it outside Sandboxie. After ensuring updates were done, I closed it and launched it in a new Sandbox with default settings, as administrator. I did not encounter any issues, I created a character and watched the intro.

How are you reproducing the problem, exactly?
Please try the latest beta:
viewtopic.php?f=62&t=24741

Regards,
Barb.-

xevanns
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Aug 29, 2017 7:22 am

Re: Nostale - SBIE2101 error on launch

Post by xevanns » Thu Aug 31, 2017 4:47 pm

Are you serious?????? :( :( :(

I have a question:

My girlfriend hasnt got any problem when she open NosTale with sandboxie but the question is..

Why she has other IPC settings? and i have this settings?


Image


Not is it just with nostale, i have this problem with all my programs...

What i can do? :( :cry:

Barb@Invincea
Sandboxie Support
Sandboxie Support
Posts: 2467
Joined: Mon Nov 07, 2016 3:10 pm

Re: Nostale - SBIE2101 error on launch

Post by Barb@Invincea » Thu Aug 31, 2017 4:58 pm

Hello xevanns,

Different computers will have different templates activated based on the software installed on them.That's why your IPC settings are different (most likely). You can also manually change them as needed.

Did you try the beta as suggested?
Is there any other security software involved?
Are you using a Standard account or Administrator?
Is your Windows version a stable one?

Please post your configuration settings. Go to Configure---> Edit configuration
Copy the contents of the file and paste them here.
Use the "</>" button in the forums to format it.

Regards,
Barb.-

xevanns
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Aug 29, 2017 7:22 am

Re: Nostale - SBIE2101 error on launch

Post by xevanns » Thu Aug 31, 2017 5:29 pm

Hello Barb,

I try with 5.21version but i have the same problem.
Nop i "hate" the free security software and Windows defender is my only security.
I dont know.
I just updated it.



My settings:

Code: Select all

[GlobalSettings]

Template=WindowsLive
Template=OfficeLicensing

[DefaultBox]

ConfigLevel=7
AutoRecover=y
BlockNetworkFiles=y
Template=qWave
Template=WindowsFontCache
Template=BlockPorts
Template=LingerPrograms
Template=Chrome_Phishing_DirectAccess
Template=Firefox_Phishing_DirectAccess
Template=AutoRecoverIgnore
RecoverFolder=%{374DE290-123F-4565-9164-39C4925E467B}%
RecoverFolder=%Personal%
RecoverFolder=%Favorites%
RecoverFolder=%Desktop%
BorderColor=#00FFFF,ttl
Enabled=y

[UserSettings_168402BC]

SbieCtrl_UserName=evans_~
SbieCtrl_BoxExpandedView=DefaultBox
SbieCtrl_NextUpdateCheck=1504265155
SbieCtrl_UpdateCheckNotify=n
SbieCtrl_ShowWelcome=n
SbieCtrl_AutoApplySettings=n
SbieCtrl_WindowCoords=558,250,1237,632
SbieCtrl_ActiveView=40021
SbieCtrl_ProcessViewColumnWidths=250,70,300

Barb@Invincea
Sandboxie Support
Sandboxie Support
Posts: 2467
Joined: Mon Nov 07, 2016 3:10 pm

Re: Nostale - SBIE2101 error on launch

Post by Barb@Invincea » Fri Sep 01, 2017 10:03 am

Hello xevanns,

I am only seeing one Sandbox in your configuration file. Please create a new Sandbox with default settings and re-test the applications there.

If the problem persists, please provide the output of your resource access monitor while reproducing the error in the new Sandbox (use the "</>" to format it).
https://www.sandboxie.com/ResourceAccessMonitor

Does the game launch fine for you outside Sandboxie?

Regards,
Barb.-

xevanns
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Aug 29, 2017 7:22 am

Re: Nostale - SBIE2101 error on launch

Post by xevanns » Fri Sep 01, 2017 4:57 pm

Hello Barb,

I was tired of not having a solution, so I installed windows 7 and it was an easy solution.

Thanks for your time and your try to help me...


Regards,
Evans.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 19 guests