Not starting any process

Please post your problem description here

Moderator: Barb@Invincea

Post Reply
shakalu
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Apr 15, 2010 9:26 am

Not starting any process

Post by shakalu » Tue May 30, 2017 8:57 am

Hello, i'm using sandboxie for many years ,but now i have a problem and i don't know how to solve it, suddenly sandboxie won't start any process and no error window is displayed. i see Start.exe for a moment in task manager and then the process closes. i tryed to reintstall sandboxie but i get the same result. i'm using sandboxie 5.18 and i tryed also with 5.19.4 beta version, on windows 7 64, what can i do to solve this problem?

Barb@Invincea
Sandboxie Support
Sandboxie Support
Posts: 2668
Joined: Mon Nov 07, 2016 3:10 pm

Re: Not starting any process

Post by Barb@Invincea » Tue May 30, 2017 11:20 am

Hello shakalu ,

Do you have any antivirus software installed? Was there any new software installed/updated before the problem started?
Does the issue occur in a New Sandbox with default settings?

Try going to Configure --> Forget Hidden Messages, then re-try to reproduce the issue (see if we can get an error).

Regards,
Barb.-

shakalu
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Apr 15, 2010 9:26 am

Re: Not starting any process

Post by shakalu » Tue May 30, 2017 1:08 pm

Barb@Invincea wrote:Hello shakalu ,

Do you have any antivirus software installed? Was there any new software installed/updated before the problem started?
Does the issue occur in a New Sandbox with default settings?

Try going to Configure --> Forget Hidden Messages, then re-try to reproduce the issue (see if we can get an error).

Regards,
Barb.-
Hello Barb,
i have trend micro officescan as antivirus but i am using it together with sandboxie for a few years, so i don't think this is the source of the problem, the only software installed recently was malwarebytes, but i already uninstalled it and the problem persists.i tryed to create a new sandbox too. my problem is located on my work pc, i will try to apply the " Forget Hidden Messages" setting and i will come back tomorow with some answer.

shakalu
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Apr 15, 2010 9:26 am

Re: Not starting any process

Post by shakalu » Wed May 31, 2017 1:35 am

Hello, i tryed to apply that option "forget hidden messages" but i still don't get any error

MERGED POST:
shakalu wrote:Hello, i tryed to apply that option "forget hidden messages" but i still don't get any error
if i try to open a sandboxed application many times eventualy i get an error

SBIE2208 Cannot remove registry hive: [C0000034]
SBIE2208 Cannot remove registry hive: [C0000034]
Last edited by Barb@Invincea on Wed May 31, 2017 11:44 am, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Merged posts.

Barb@Invincea
Sandboxie Support
Sandboxie Support
Posts: 2668
Joined: Mon Nov 07, 2016 3:10 pm

Re: Not starting any process

Post by Barb@Invincea » Wed May 31, 2017 11:58 am

Hello shakalu,

https://www.sandboxie.com/index.php?SBIE2208
Does your Sandbox automatically deletes contents?

Does the issue happen when you try to run any programs?
Is there any other security software installed on the machine, or any toolbars added to the web browsers?

Can you try disabling your Antivirus and see if that allows for the programs to start?
Also, see if you can add the following exceptions:
"Start.exe""License.exe""SandboxieBITS.exe""SandboxieCrypto.exe""SandboxieDcomLaunch.exe""SandboxieRpcSs.exe""SandboxieWUAU.exe""SbieCtrl.exe""SbieIni.exe""SbieSvc.exe"

Please post your sandboxie configuration file (Use the Code button in the forum to format it).
You can access the file by clicking on Configure-->Edit configuration

Regards,
Barb.-

shakalu
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Apr 15, 2010 9:26 am

Re: Not starting any process

Post by shakalu » Wed May 31, 2017 2:54 pm

Barb@Invincea wrote:Hello shakalu,

https://www.sandboxie.com/index.php?SBIE2208
Does your Sandbox automatically deletes contents?

Does the issue happen when you try to run any programs?
Is there any other security software installed on the machine, or any toolbars added to the web browsers?

Can you try disabling your Antivirus and see if that allows for the programs to start?
Also, see if you can add the following exceptions:
"Start.exe""License.exe""SandboxieBITS.exe""SandboxieCrypto.exe""SandboxieDcomLaunch.exe""SandboxieRpcSs.exe""SandboxieWUAU.exe""SbieCtrl.exe""SbieIni.exe""SbieSvc.exe"

Please post your sandboxie configuration file (Use the Code button in the forum to format it).
You can access the file by clicking on Configure-->Edit configuration

Regards,
Barb.-

yes , my sandbox is automaticaly deletes my contents, that error is pupping up only if i try to open a sandboxed process many many times in a short time (like holding ENTER key on a desktop shortcut). the issue happens on any process and i can't use sandboxie at all, i have the same antivirus on my second PC at work and it works just fine with the same configuration. the configuration file of the sandbox is the default one since i tryed right after reinstalling sandboxie (and removing the configuration file when unninstalling)

shakalu
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Apr 15, 2010 9:26 am

Re: Not starting any process

Post by shakalu » Thu Oct 19, 2017 7:25 am

Hello , regarding the topic,this problem still happens.
In Resource Access Monitor i have only this data when i try to open somethig sandboxed

Clsid -------------------------------
File/Key -------------------------------
Image -------------------------------
Ipc -------------------------------
Ipc O \KnownDlls\kernel32.dll
Ipc O \KnownDlls\KERNELBASE.dll
Ipc O \KnownDlls\PSAPI.DLL
Ipc O \Sessions\1\Windows\ApiPort
Ipc O \Sessions\1\Windows\SharedSection
Pipe -------------------------------
WinCls -------------------------------

Barb@Invincea
Sandboxie Support
Sandboxie Support
Posts: 2668
Joined: Mon Nov 07, 2016 3:10 pm

Re: Not starting any process

Post by Barb@Invincea » Thu Oct 19, 2017 10:30 am

Hello shakalau,

Unfortunately, there isn't much information in that Resource Access Monitor output.

Are there any group policies involved? Any restrictions applied to the computer? Is your account administrator?
Have you tried fully removing your Security software? That should help us rule out a compatibility issue with your Antivirus/Firewall software.

Please download the latest beta [viewtopic.php?p=129389#p129389], and re-test.
If the issue persists, post your sandboxie configuration file (Use the Code "</>" button in the forum to format it).
You can access the file by clicking on Configure-->Edit configuration

Also, follow these steps to post the results of the Resource Access Monitor (if they look the same as before, don't bother copying them, just let me know).
https://www.sandboxie.com/ResourceAccessMonitor

Regards,
Barb.-

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests