Metatrader 4 (MT4) not working SBSBIE2101

Please post your problem description here

Moderator: Barb@Invincea

Post Reply
ramisalami
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Apr 02, 2017 4:41 am

Metatrader 4 (MT4) not working SBSBIE2101

Post by ramisalami » Sun Apr 02, 2017 4:47 am

Hello,

I am having a problem running Metatrader 4 MT4 in a sandbox. I tried installing from within sandboxie AND running an existing installation, same result.

SBIE2101 Object name not found: , error OpenProcess (C0000022) access=001FFFFF initialized=1

This is the error i receive.

My interest in sandboxie is not for security purposes it is to be able to run multiple instances of MT4 and have each instance have it's own data folder.

IS there anything i can do to maybe lower the "security" part of sandboxie to allow this to run? thank you

Merged post:
I'm running a fully updated version of Windows 10 anniversary edition 64bit along with the latest stable version of sandboxie
Last edited by Barb@Invincea on Mon Apr 03, 2017 12:18 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Merged posts.

Barb@Invincea
Sandboxie Support
Sandboxie Support
Posts: 2981
Joined: Mon Nov 07, 2016 3:10 pm

Re: Metatrader 4 (MT4) not working SBSBIE2101

Post by Barb@Invincea » Mon Apr 03, 2017 4:59 pm

Hello ramisalami,

Running multiple instances of a program depends on whether the program allows for it or not.
Sandboxie was not designed to bypass software restrictions.

Having said that, I tested the application and I was able to reproduce the problemwith only 1 instance.

I'll let the devs know and update this thread if anything new comes up, but it seems that this app hasn't worked with Sandboxie in a long time:
http://forums.sandboxie.com/phpBB3/view ... er#p100273

Regards,
Barb.-

ramisalami
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Apr 02, 2017 4:41 am

Re: Metatrader 4 (MT4) not working SBSBIE2101

Post by ramisalami » Mon Apr 03, 2017 6:05 pm

Thank you.

Are there any steps that can be taken to help troubleshoot the issue?

Barb@Invincea
Sandboxie Support
Sandboxie Support
Posts: 2981
Joined: Mon Nov 07, 2016 3:10 pm

Re: Metatrader 4 (MT4) not working SBSBIE2101

Post by Barb@Invincea » Tue Apr 04, 2017 10:54 am

Hello ramisalami,

Nothing at this point, if anything comes up, we will update this thread.
However, as stated, this hasn't worked for a long time, so not sure when/if we will find a solution.

Regards,
Barb.-

majokey
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri Apr 04, 2014 11:43 am

Re: Metatrader 4 (MT4) not working SBSBIE2101

Post by majokey » Thu Mar 07, 2019 11:50 pm

Hi everyone,

5 years ago, I posted that it doesn't work (I will update that thread too). And today, I successfully installed MetaTrader 4 directly into Sandboxie. It's been running like charm for hours now. Will update in case something changes.

Win 7 Pro 64b
Sandboxie 5.28 (Lifetime)
MT4 build 1170 (20 Dec. 2018)

Big thanks to the Sandboxie team!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests