Page 14 of 15

Re: Antivirus/Anti-malware|SBIE v5+[working/not][Updated 7/14/17]

Posted: Fri Sep 15, 2017 10:01 am
by Barb@Invincea
Hello lopezgreat,

Please have a look at this thread and provide any input there :
viewtopic.php?f=11&t=24879#p130045

Regards,
Barb.-

Re: Antivirus/Anti-malware|SBIE v5+[working/not][Updated 7/14/17]

Posted: Tue Sep 26, 2017 1:49 pm
by Barb@Invincea
Regarding AVG and BitDefender:

New templates have been added to beta 5.21.4 to provide support:
viewtopic.php?p=129389#p129389

Regards,
Barb.-

Re: Antivirus/Anti-malware|SBIE v5+[working/not][Updated 7/14/17]

Posted: Thu Nov 02, 2017 10:16 am
by Twatte
hi

i read many tips and advices here in the thread and tried them. but they didnt work.
so my problem is: i cant access internet in sandboxie firefox browser. im using kasperky total security 2017 version 17.0.0.611(h).
when i turn off kaspersky, i can access internet in sandboxie browser.
but well... i dont want to turn off my anti virus software (i think thats self explaining, why i dont want to turn it off).

so.. what exactly do i need to do so be able to access internet via sandboxie browser with running kaspersky.

somewhere i read, its kind of a ... ssl certificate problem? i dont really know what this means. but it seems important not to turn off ssl options in kaspersky. so.. not really sure how to solve my problem.

Re: Antivirus/Anti-malware|SBIE v5+[working/not][Updated 7/14/17]

Posted: Mon Nov 06, 2017 12:48 pm
by bjm
WebrootSA Antivirus 9.0.18.44 + 5.22 continues to feel good with IE, Chrome64bit, Firefox32bit on W10 Home.
[Firefox64bit continues to give grief]
Regards w Respect

Re: Antivirus/Anti-malware|SBIE v5+[working/not][Updated 7/14/17]

Posted: Fri Nov 17, 2017 4:08 pm
by bjm
Hello Barb@
FWIW - regarding & adding to my prior reported issue with Webroot + Firefox 64-bit [viewtopic.php?p=126772#p126772]
Just tested 5.22 with Waterfox 55.2.1.
Waterfox now uses its own profile location and Waterfox is native 64bit.
I observed exactly the same issue as observed with Firefox 64-bit. So, along with all my earlier testing (reproducing) creating new default Firefox profiles and new default sandboxes.
I've now observed the same with new default Waterfox install.

With Webroot Application Protection at Protect
[https://s7.postimg.org/ky8rkjswr/1789.png]
With Webroot Application Protection at Allow
[https://s7.postimg.org/9ynk92zyj/1790.png]

and interesting (to me) is that Waterfox does not support (out-of-the-box) Webroot Filtering Extension (browser addon).
So, perhaps my Waterfox test reinforces that Webroot Application Protection module at "Protect" [https://s7.postimg.org/v8ve8jifv/1797.png][pic is Firefox 32-bit] does not play with Waterfox\Firefox 64-bit builds.

Or, maybe I've reinforced that my setup simply does not play with Waterfox & Firefox 64-bit builds.
Certainly not a deal breaker. Just a nagging head scratch curiosity.
Regards w Respect
W10 Home + Webroot Antivirus 9.0.18.44

Re: Antivirus/Anti-malware|SBIE v5+[working/not][Updated 7/14/17]

Posted: Sat Nov 18, 2017 12:45 pm
by bjm
adding to by bjm » Fri Nov 17, 2017 5:08 pm [viewtopic.php?f=11&t=21539&p=131176#p131168]
< 64-bit builds (Firefox & Waterfox) seem to want ctfmon.exe > just me?
adding (trying to add) related screenshots with Sandboxie 5.23.1
1805.png
1805.png (3.62 KiB) Viewed 2014 times
1806.png
1806.png (8.45 KiB) Viewed 2014 times
Waterfox Start Run.png
Waterfox Start Run.png (3.74 KiB) Viewed 2014 times
waterfox.exe at Webroot Application Protection >Protect
[https://s7.postimg.org/6q83mxfrf/1807.png]
Sandboxie Control with Protect
[https://s7.postimg.org/4aavmkfa3/1807.png]
waterfox.exe at Weboot Application Protection > Allow
[https://s7.postimg.org/v6q9hfqsr/1807.png]
Sandboxie Control with Allow
[https://s7.postimg.org/duui9ihhn/1807.png]
Webroot Active Processes
[https://s7.postimg.org/74e0zr9nv/1807.png]

Regards w Respect
W10 Home 1607 + Webroot Antivirus 9.0.18.44 + Waterfox 55.2.2(64-bit)

Re: Antivirus/Anti-malware|SBIE v5+[working/not][Updated 7/14/17]

Posted: Mon Dec 04, 2017 2:58 pm
by bjm
Hello Barb@
Curious, were you able to also reproduce with Waterfox 64-bit and/or Firefox ESR 64-bit my prior reported issue with Webroot + Firefox 64-bit [viewtopic.php?p=126772#p126772]
Thanks

Re: Antivirus/Anti-malware|SBIE v5+[working/not][Updated 7/14/17]

Posted: Tue Dec 05, 2017 3:55 pm
by Barb@Invincea
Hello bjm,

I have not. It is hard to get a trial for Webroot, as their activation codes do not always work (so I ran out of emails to test).
If I get a chance, I'll create another email and give it a go.

Regards,
Barb.-

Re: Antivirus/Anti-malware|SBIE v5+[working/not][Updated 7/14/17]

Posted: Mon Jan 15, 2018 7:45 pm
by ZNemesisLabs
Bitdefender Antivirus Free Edition 1.0.10.8 running Chrome 63.0.3239.132 (Official Build) (64-bit) on Windows 10 FCU. Chrome is installed outside the sandbox, and using forced programs to make Chrome run in the sandbox.

Problem: Can't open https websites with non-cached certificates. Chrome says it didn’t send any data. (ERR_EMPTY_RESPONSE)

Websites I've visited previously via https work. Opening a non-cached url at a cached domain also works. http-only websites works.
System time is correct.
Problem persists when using a brand new Chrome profile.
Problem persists when Chrome is added as an exception to Bitdefender.
Problem persists when Bitdefender workaround (WriteFilePath) is added.

Disabling Bitdefender, and letting Chrome run inside the sandbox works.
Enabling Bitdefender, and running Chrome outside the sandbox works.


Addendum to previous post: I'm running Sandboxie 5.23.3 (64-bit)

Re: Antivirus/Anti-malware|SBIE v5+[working/not][Updated 7/14/17]

Posted: Wed Jan 17, 2018 2:20 pm
by Barb@Invincea
Hello ZNemesisLabs ,

I just finished installing, updating and testing Bitdefender free and I am not able to reproduce the problem .
Does Chrome work for you outside Sandboxie?
Are there any other security programs involved?
Does the problem happen in a new sandbox with default settings?
Regarding the BitDefender template, it should automatically get added to your Sandboxie configuration, no need to make any manual changes.

If all fails, can you please provide the results or running res. Acc. Mon inside a new sandbox? :
Copy/paste the output here, highlight it and then click on the "</>" button to format it.
https://www.sandboxie.com/ResourceAccessMonitor

Regards,
Barb.-

Re: Antivirus/Anti-malware|SBIE v5+[working/not][Updated 7/14/17]

Posted: Thu Jan 18, 2018 7:48 am
by ZNemesisLabs
Chrome works outside the sandbox.
There are no other security programs (unless you count Veracrypt system encryption)
The problem persists in a new sandbox with default settings.

I launched Resource Monitor with no running programs in any sandbox. I then launched Chrome and navigated to a https website only. The results have too many characters to fit into a forum post, so I have pasted it here: https://pastebin.com/jBgKyNkK

Re: Antivirus/Anti-malware|SBIE v5+[working/not][Updated 7/14/17]

Posted: Thu Jan 18, 2018 4:08 pm
by Barb@Invincea
Hello ZNemesisLabs ,

I am not seeing much there and I still cannot repro the issue. However, my version of BitDefender is slightly different: 1.0.9.73 (it claims to be up-to-date). Where can I get the version you are using?
Has BitDefender triggered any detections for Sandboxie? Can you add Sandboxie as an exclusion?
Are all your browsers presenting this behavior in the Sandbox?

Regards,
Barb.-

Re: Antivirus/Anti-malware|SBIE v5+[working/not][Updated 7/14/17]

Posted: Fri Jan 19, 2018 9:25 pm
by ZNemesisLabs
BitDefender has not triggered any detections.
Problem persists when adding the Sandboxie directory as an exclusion.
Internet Explorer 11 also has the problem, but Firefox does not.

There's no way, in the free version of Bitdefender to force the update. It happens automatically.
I've reproduced the problem with these steps on my own PC:
  • Uninstalled Bitdefender
  • Reboot PC
  • Installed Bitdefender
  • After installation Bitdefender says it's version 1.0.9.73 on the Protection tab in settings
  • After a couple of minutes, it will say Update finished
  • Note that it still says version 1.0.9.73 with last update time being blank
  • Waited 30 - 60 minutes
  • Note that Update finished has a new timestamp in events tab, and now running 1.0.10.9 with last update timestamp now populated
  • Problem recurs

Re: Antivirus/Anti-malware|SBIE v5+[working/not][Updated 7/14/17]

Posted: Mon Jan 22, 2018 2:32 pm
by Barb@Invincea
Hello ZNemesisLabs ,

I have been trying to update it since last week, but I am still on version 1.0.9.73
I'll update this thread if/when I receive the newer version.

Regards,
Barb.-

Re: Antivirus/Anti-malware|SBIE v5+[working/not][Updated 7/14/17]

Posted: Wed Jan 24, 2018 3:31 pm
by bjm
Barb@Invincea wrote:
Tue Dec 05, 2017 3:55 pm
Hello bjm,
I have not. It is hard to get a trial for Webroot, as their activation codes do not always work (so I ran out of emails to test).
If I get a chance, I'll create another email and give it a go.
Regards,
Barb.-
Hello Barb@Invincea,
FWIW ~ I've moved to Firefox 58.0 (64-bit) ....browser.tabs.remote.autostart = true | security.sandbox.content.level = 4 | Content process limit = 1

WebrootSA Antivirus 9.0.19.36 | Webroot Filtering Extension 1.5.0.6 | WebrootSA Application Protection = Protect

Feels okay, at this time ~ I'll monitor.
Regards