Trust No Program

sandbvoxie will not connect to the internet

Please post your problem description here

sandbvoxie will not connect to the internet

Postby davie1873 » Wed Feb 23, 2011 10:19 pm

Using Windows 7 32bit IE9 and sandboxie 3.52


Can open IE9 and connect to the internet no problem but can not connect when opening the browers sandboxed windows then tells me IE has stopped working

Third party software in the compatibility file

Adobe Acrobat reader
Synaptics touchpad
Microsaoft EMET
ESET NOD32 Antivirus
davie1873
 

Postby tzuk » Thu Feb 24, 2011 5:57 pm

Please try version 3.53.04.

http://www.sandboxie.com/phpbb/viewtopic.php?t=9878

Also have you tried creating a new sandbox with default settings to see how IE 9 behaves in the new sandbox?
tzuk
tzuk
Site Admin
 
Posts: 16076
Joined: Tue Jun 22, 2004 5:57 pm

Postby davie1873 » Fri Feb 25, 2011 2:03 pm

Tzuk

version 3.53.04. works fine although had to remove Trusteer raport to allow Sandboxie to run.

http://www.trusteer.com/product/trusteer-rapport


Thanks
davie1873
 

Postby tzuk » Sat Feb 26, 2011 10:35 pm

I'm not sure what to say to that. I just recently looked into an issue with Trusteer Rapport and did not see a conflict.
tzuk
tzuk
Site Admin
 
Posts: 16076
Joined: Tue Jun 22, 2004 5:57 pm

rapport update causes issues with sandboxie

Postby DAVIE1873 » Thu Mar 03, 2011 12:07 pm

TZUK

Windows 7 32 bit with IE9 rc

Rapport has issued an update to make it compatible with IE9 RC, no sandboxie will not connect to the internet again but work ok with the previous version

I am using sandboxie 3.53.05



Rapport link for latest version

http://download.trusteer.com/Gcur4Wtnu/RapportSetup.exe
DAVIE1873
 

Postby tzuk » Thu Mar 03, 2011 5:50 pm

Alright, I will check again with IE 9.
tzuk
tzuk
Site Admin
 
Posts: 16076
Joined: Tue Jun 22, 2004 5:57 pm

Postby DAVIE1873 » Thu Mar 10, 2011 1:46 pm

tzuk


Did you find any issue with Trusteer Rapport and Sandboxie 3.53.06
DAVIE1873
 

Postby tzuk » Thu Mar 10, 2011 7:52 pm

Not yet. The workaround in Sandboxie for Trusteer Rapport applies when Trusteer Rapport DLLs are loaded from a folder that has " \trusteer\rapport\ " in its path. Can you make sure that your Trusteer Rapport is installed to such a folder?
tzuk
tzuk
Site Admin
 
Posts: 16076
Joined: Tue Jun 22, 2004 5:57 pm


Return to Problem Reports

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest