Trust No Program

Starting With Sandboxie.

Please post your problem description here

Starting With Sandboxie.

Postby budyn » Sat Mar 31, 2012 9:43 pm

Hello first of all i hope iam not breaking any rules of you forum with this topic guys and i want to point that iv read the forum rules.
So iam new to the sandboxing and what my goal is is to run 2 copies of upcoming Diablo 3 on my laptop.I have already preordered 2 copies and i want to learn how to get them work on my pc simulationously.
So if i may ask.
1.How to run 2 or more copies of a game like diablo3 ( or anyother like WoW diablo 2 etc ) online in 2 or more windows .I mean i understand that ill have 2 accounts for the game and on the login screen ill put 2 different login and password.But if i run a sandbox for my Instalation of diablo 3 will it work?Or ill need to copy the folder 1st and then run sandbox from the copy and original from the instalation?And will the copy exclude the original instalation when i run them?
2.How to control the game simulationously with a mouse.I mean i want to move 2 characters simulationously with 1 mouse.I am seeing it like ill put my 2 characters in the same place so theyll cover and make it easier for me to controll them.But now what do i need to do that, as iv said iam new and iv only heard of something like Keyclone and ISboxer?
Once again i hope i didnt break any rules of the forums and thanks for all the answers.Mike
budyn
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Mar 31, 2012 9:30 pm

Postby budyn » Sun Apr 01, 2012 10:49 pm

anyone can help?
budyn
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Mar 31, 2012 9:30 pm

Postby D1G1T@L » Mon Apr 02, 2012 1:29 am

If you have registered Sandboxie yu should be able to run two instances simultaneously in two different sandboxes. It's unlikely that you'll be able to install the game in the sandbox as it could almost definitiely have DRM/anitcheat drivers. So you'll have to have it installed outside, but you will also need: http://www.sandboxie.com/phpbb/viewtopic.php?t=4885 Block Process Access to insulate the anticheat component from the other instance (if it does exist). Jjust be patient until you get the game and try everything out then report back if you have problems. Without having it its just a shot in the dark.
One Program to rule them all, One Program to confine them, One Program to wrest them all and in the sandbox bind them.
D1G1T@L
 
Posts: 577
Joined: Mon Apr 18, 2011 12:40 am
Location: DefaultBox

Postby budyn » Wed Apr 04, 2012 7:01 pm

So iv tried to run my beta today, iv instaled the DLL's from the topic above, and thats what i did: I run diablo III beta, then i run diablo III beta in sandbox, the launcher popped up but iv recived a : Diablo iii beta is already running message"
budyn
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Mar 31, 2012 9:30 pm

Postby D1G1T@L » Wed Apr 04, 2012 8:25 pm

This is interesting... Are you sure you've followed the directions correctly? Another problem could be that it simply assumes that you are running other copies by detecting that Sandboxie is in use. In that case you'll need the HideDriver component thats packaged with Buster's BSA: http://www.sandboxie.com/phpbb/viewtopic.php?t=6557

Also were you able to install the game fully inside the sandbox or did you have to install it on the regular system?
One Program to rule them all, One Program to confine them, One Program to wrest them all and in the sandbox bind them.
D1G1T@L
 
Posts: 577
Joined: Mon Apr 18, 2011 12:40 am
Location: DefaultBox

New "Gamer Cheat" Sales feature for sbie...!

Postby scottls59901 » Wed Apr 04, 2012 9:06 pm

D1G1T@L wrote:This is interesting... Are you sure you've followed the directions correctly? Another problem could be that it simply assumes that you are running other copies by detecting that Sandboxie is in use. In that case you'll need the HideDriver component thats packaged with Buster's BSA: http://www.sandboxie.com/phpbb/viewtopic.php?t=6557

Also were you able to install the game fully inside the sandbox or did you have to install it on the regular system?


If you get this worked out, cheating Gamers will flock to buy sbie! :idea: :roll:
Win 7 Pro (x86, Admin), Kaspersky Internet Security 2013, and no other active anti-malware.
Free on-demand- MBAM (No Pro!). Sandboxie Pro 4.01.08 32-bit.
i5-2500 CPU @ 3.67GHz, WD Raptor sata6 10k rpm HD (WOW!).
scottls59901
 
Posts: 177
Joined: Wed Jul 02, 2008 8:40 pm
Location: Kalispell, Montana USA

Postby sinrocket » Mon Apr 23, 2012 12:22 am

If you want to run d3 with multiple windows in the properties of d3 shortcut put in -launch. it will work i run 4 betas atm. if you don't have the actual beta keys on your b-net account, don't look to do this after open beta, but until retail is live.

x:\Diablo III Beta\Diablo III.exe" -launch
sinrocket
 

Postby sinrocket2 » Mon Apr 23, 2012 12:34 am

sinrocket wrote:If you want to run d3 with multiple windows in the properties of d3 shortcut put in -launch. it will work i run 4 betas atm. if you don't have the actual beta keys on your b-net account, don't look to do this after open beta, but until retail is live.

x:\Diablo III Beta\Diablo III.exe" -launch


Use sandboxie, and its not cheating until you start manipulating the game, if you just run extra copies it is legal and you won't be banned.
sinrocket2
 

Postby budyn » Thu Apr 26, 2012 1:41 pm

so i have launched 2 d3 copies, now i got 2 questions. How to make them into window mode so i can watch them both , and 2nd thing how to setup the mouse and keyboard so i can move my 2 chars on 2 d3 copies by 1 mouse and keyboard
budyn
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Mar 31, 2012 9:30 pm

Postby MichaelS » Thu Apr 26, 2012 7:44 pm

Only the focused application/window has input priority. You can't control two windows at the same time with the same input devices. There are games that recognize multiple input devices and allow them to be used simultaneously (2 pointers on the screen), but I don't think Diablo 3 is one of them.
MichaelS
 
Posts: 139
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2012 10:19 am
Location: MeanWhile City


Return to Problem Reports

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest